We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Kasbah Tizimi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kasbah Tizimi
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Hanover, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

What a great little spot. You know you're far from home, and I loved every minute. The staff were great, the grounds keeper took me to the roof of the Kasbah to show me that at night it's the best view of the stars. It's one of the coolest places we stayed at while in Morocco. The wifi worked great out by the pool area. Our dinner was great, service was wonderful. No worries if you're looking at staying here, I truly enjoyed the experience and all the little things about the place made for a neat atmosphere.
PS we also had a copper sink in our room...what a neat touch! I wanted to buy one and take it home but I soon realized not the easiest thing to keep shinny clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    60
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
16
55
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
500 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel on our hectic coach trip. Enjoyed lovely meals in the restaurant and liked the typically Moroccan feel of the place.

Hotel had not been used for a while so was rather chilly. The paintwork on the bathroom ceiling decided to peel off over the two nights we occupied our room which caused us amusement but did not warrant complaining about as it didn't affect us - only the cleaner who had to clear up the mess.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel during our touring holiday in Morocco.

pros:
- undoubtedly a lovely boutique hotel - felt we were really living in a kasbah!
- nicely furnished rooms (although cramped for a triple)

cons:
- problems with the plumbing in the bathroom, which couldn't be sorted out despite several tries
- small rooms - it got very cramped when converted to a triple
- restaurant always opened quite later for dinner, and quality of food varied

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inspiring-journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

My wife and I are retired and holiday at least once a month. The room in this hotel was the most delapidated, dark and depressing in which we have stayed.

The hotel appeared to have been built in the 1960's and not effectively repaired since. The pool area was relatively pleasant but the floor bricks/pavings were extensively broken.

The bedroom had a window which looked into a courtyard. There was a solid walkway above the window which provided access to the rooms above. As a result the light levels in the room were very low. Other residents walked past the window as in every other room. There were no net curtains which meant all residents could see into each others rooms when the lights were on or you sat in the dark. The situation was similar for the rooms above as the roof protruded above restricting daylight.

As can be seen from the photos the room was in an extremely delapidated condition.

The hotel was some distance from the town which meant an evening stroll into the town was not feasible in the dark. The hotel was the last on a side road out of town.

The meal the first night was chicken on skewers with accompanients which tasted O.K. but was stone cold and had obviously been prepared previously. The second night the food was served hot and was O.K.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erfoud hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This is a pretty good resort. But it is clearly Moroccan in design and execution. So what you get is (as the previous reviewer said) quirky elements. But you also know you are clearly in Morocco and not some international chain hotel.
There are beautiful rugs everywhere giving the place a warm feel. The hotel is built around a pool and various courtyards so manages not to feel to large. The pool is great and well-kept. I had two rooms (management needed to move me for reasons they never revealed. The second room was really a junior suite. Great bed, strange lighting, functioning aircon and TV, and a bath and hand-held shower. Hot water after about 5 minutes in the shower.
Staff are very welcoming and try hard within the constraints of what they have to work with. Food is probably 3-4 out of 5 but well prepared if a little dumbed down for foreign tourists. The bar will oblige with cocktails for EU3, a bottle of wine for EU9, or a simple fresh orange juice just pressed for EU1.
Very quiet rooms with thick walls and no mosque within earshot.
Standard large room with ensuite is EU45
Trips to the dunes at Erg Chebbi can be organised by the hotel or independently in the town (if in doubt I can recommend Mohamed Barkaoui on 06 18 74 66 63 - speaks French and a little English; understood well that the guest is the boss!)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretStreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
519 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Hotel Tizimi is privately owned and the staff appear to take a pride in their job and the service they give. Do not expect your stay to be trouble free, as facilities are prone to breaking down but the staff quickly resolve these and this is actually part of the hotels charm. Good food in the restaurant and a lovely swimming pool to cool off in.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Clean rooms, nice swimming pool, etc, etc. There was just one big issue: some people were taking pictures off our daughters while they were swimming. Hotel management was not very keen on taken action against these people. So beware of sneaky photograpers

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanEtAlleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erfoud
4.5 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
0.5 mi away
Riad Salam Erfoud
Riad Salam Erfoud
#6 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
#5 of 13 in Erfoud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
#2 of 13 in Erfoud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belere Hotel Erfoud
Belere Hotel Erfoud
#7 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
23.6 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tizimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tizimi

Property: Kasbah Tizimi
Address: BP 94 Route De Jorf, Erfoud 52200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Tizimi 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kasbah Tizimi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tizimi Erfoud
Kasbah Tizimi Hotel Erfoud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing