We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pizza”

Cafe-Restaurant des Dunes
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Erfoud
Restaurant details
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stop for a quick lunch. The wood-fired pizza was excellent and served quickly in a sunny, attractive courtyard. Perfect.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCtravelerWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty pizza/ Très bonne pizza”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

After 5 hrs if driving, we were in need of some refreshment but had no idea where to go... Lucky we found this place!

The pizzas were wood-fired, quick and reasonably priced (50-70 dirhams). It was also a cozy environment with friendly staff. Also, the toilets were clean which was great.

We'd come here again.

-------

Après 5 heures de route, on avait besoin de s'arrêter mais on savait pas où aller... Heureusement nous avons trouvé ce restaurant!

Les pizzas au four à bois, était rapide et bon marché (50-70 dirhams). Le cadre était agréable et le personnel étaient sympathique. En plus, les toilettes étaient propres. On reviendra.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

located on the main street of Erfoud, this "Pizzeria" will either serve you an italian style pizza or you better just go for the traditional berber pizza.

the facilities are clean and have European toilets.

If id be in this corner of Marocco again, id be going back to this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tgetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice pizza in the desert...yes is possible!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Really nice place, about the pizza I ate 2!!!
Ok there were not really big but really tasty!
Personal super friendly I would love to go back there!!
...please next time enlarge a bit the pizzas!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best moroccan food in sahara”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

i was amazed by the tasty food of this restaurant in sahara desert. i ate a big pizza made in the wooden hoven. i also got a traditional moroccan dessert. i stoped in erfoud while going to erg chebbi dunes so as this is the first restaurant in the entrance of the city, this is where i stop. very satisfied.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andreprates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe-Restaurant des Dunes also viewed

Erfoud, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Erfoud, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Rissani, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Erfoud, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Erfoud, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Erfoud, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to Cafe-Restaurant des Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing