We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ksar Assalassil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Fantastic customer service, excellent food, service and selection for dinner and breakfast. The open grounds and pool area have rich landscaping. Our group was very happy there and we would gladly recommend the Assalassil. We traveled with a group and it is often difficult to get rooms that are equal or close to it for all and the Assalassil offers all nice rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
26
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I found people our there are very responsive, I personally enjoyed my trip. It was a Business trip to the region of Tafilalet. Everything in time. The administrator is very polite person, whenever I need any I get it.

For me, it was unforgettable experience, and I will definitely return back.

By the way Moroccan people are great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darbinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfoud, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I spent in this hotel 2 nights / 3 days, a bold atmosphere, calm, with French gardens, spacious rooms, swimming pool, friendly staff , an architectural structure that makes you feel in a true K'sar as its name indicates

Room Tip: All rooms are similar with the exception of suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOUHMID Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at this gorgeous Ksar for one night on our way down to Merzouga. The communal areas are really beautiful - open terrace, pool, gardens.

Our room was lovely as well - we had one of the suites, which was huge. The bathroom had a big bathtub which was wonderful to soak in after the day's travels. The bed was comfy, but quite firm. The tv, aircon and wifi worked well.

The food wasn't extravagant - dinner was a choice of two dishes, and breakfast was the usual bread and jam, and we paid extra for drinks.

All in all, a nice place to stay, but the food doesn't really live up to the expectations raised by the lovely hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This was near the end of our tour. The suite was nice. The hotel was not very busy. On a busy road but only a 10 min. walk into town. The supper was horrible. I had the chicken which was a deep fried cutlet, french fies and frozen vegetables. My travelling partner has the chicken tagine. Well it had about 1/8th of a chicken with a few vegetables. We did complain and the owner did apologize but did nothing'extra' to say he was sorry.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2008

The lobby is a perfect place to relax and meet friends or business delegates. During leisure, you can simply laze around the swimming pool or explore the surrounding areas. Favourable parking facilities are available on the hotel's premise
merci aziz pour le servive

  • Liked — swite
  • Disliked — piano room
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Marrakecholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erfoud hotels
2.5 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
1.0 mi away
Riad Salam Erfoud
Riad Salam Erfoud
#7 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palm's Hotel
Palm's Hotel
#3 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kasbah Tizimi
Kasbah Tizimi
#8 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
#2 of 13 in Erfoud
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Belere Hotel Erfoud
Belere Hotel Erfoud
#6 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ksar Assalassil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ksar Assalassil

Property: Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Address: B.P: 251, route Errachidia, Erfoud, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ksar Assalassil 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ksar Assalassil (Riad) in Eroud renowned for its luxury, impeccable service and fine restaurant, Andalous. With spectacular views of the oasis of Pameraie and desert, hotel Ksar Assalassil is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ksar Assalassil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing