We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best stay of the trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Hotel Chergui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best stay of the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very lovely hotel with super staff. The best dinner in all my time in Morrocco. The had real Morrocan food with delicious spices etc. The room was great if not luxuriosa and everything spotlessly clean. Was only here one night which was a pity.

Room Tip: First floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surreynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
42
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
904 reviews
395 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Reception friendly staff
Location, Hard to tell we came late left early didn’t see the town. That what happens when you go on an escorted tour…..
Room is large comfortable
No reading light. Overall poor lighting, they might want to create a Moorish atmosphere but I want to read in my room.
Bed – Comfortable with good clean linen
Refrigerator- Yes
Kettle- No coffee maker or kettle
Wi-Fi free and with reasonable speed
TV- Very small television, especially for the size of the bedroom. It is too far to see. One channel in each mayor language. Mostly news
Room for 2 large bags, we had to put one on a chair and one on the stand.
Breakfast.- Cold – good selection of cold items. Even the coffee was cold and weak.
Bathroom is very large and clean with a bidet!
Towels are white and clean
Shower pressure reasonable
Amenities. Shampoo and hand soap
Still using bedspreads and blanket. I prefer the double sheet method. More hygienic.
Very nice pool area, too bad it was cold and we left too soon

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Situated just on the outskirts of the Sahara this one year old hotel is a gem! We only stayed one night (unfortunately), would loved to have stayed a couple more. The hotel is built in the style of a kasbah. The rooms are so large. Our king size bed was so king sized that it would have slept 4 comfortably. Rooms are air conditioned, beautiful bathrooms and satellite tvs. Besides a lovely restaurant, there is also a large lounge area AND a large bar area. And that's just inside. Outdoors there is a pool shaped in the continent of Africa with lots of seating and another large pool bar. There is also an on site spa. There just wasn't enough time. Located near many fossil sites and many small villages to poke through as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLover1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Quisco, Chile
Level Contributor
159 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Perhaps we had special treatment because the hotel was nearly unoccupied except for our small group. This property is absolutely lovely! The rooms are beautifully maintained with Gypsum crystal lamps, and countertops made of local fossil stone. A bathroom big enough in which to swing a camel. All rooms appear to be two twin beds which is somewhat unfortunate. A/C works very well. The pool area is lovely - it is like stepping into a mirage. Service is attentive, friendly and able to serve in English, French & Spanish. Food was basic but problem-free. Full-service bar is available. Ask the manager to arrange live music & dancing for you - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same, as far as I could see. This property is relatively new and in ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel is one to revisit. It was basic but nice.
The lobby was nice and the rooms surround a quaint open courtyard.
The only downside is having to carry your
luggage through the courtyard and upstairs (if your room is on other than the first level).
Nice size room. Large shower with private toilet area. Gorgeous sinks made from local
materials.
The food was good and plentiful.
I would revisit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
286 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Set outside town (not walking distance), the hotel is quiet, and resident camels delightful. Rooms are basic, with only 2 pillows on king bed, with mattress set on unusual cement base that sticks out from mattress, but adequate. Bug spray supplied for rooms and may be needed - may fing mosquitos outside. Bar prices verry reasonable for Morocco; food adequate (ate buffets - some of our group became ill next day, but not sure if it was food or what). Large pool NOT heated and may be cold. Only 1 restaurant, but can get food in bar as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This hotel seems to cater to large tour groups. The grounds are beautiful, and we enjoyed seeing the camel chomping on the vegetation outside the rooms.

The room was clean and spacious, and the staff was very nice.

Our first problem came with the bed. We had reserved a king-sized bed, but in order to make it- they pushed 2 twin box springs together. The problem was that the box springs sat on solid cement pedestals with an 18" space between the beds. This left a concrete shelf at shin-level sticking out nearly a foot beyond each side of the bed when they were put together. If we were wearing shin guards, this would have not been a problem. As it was, I whacked mysef pretty good several times getting into bed, and my calves getting out of bed.

Other than this major design flaw for king beds, our only other problem was the buffet meal service. Unfortunately, boring or oversalted buffet meals appear to be the norm in Erfoud and all restaurants in places where large tour groups stop.

Having allergies, I sure woud have preferred screens in the one window to breathing theheavy smell of bug spray all night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erfoud hotels
0.3 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
3.8 mi away
Riad Salam Erfoud
Riad Salam Erfoud
#7 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
#4 of 13 in Erfoud
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Palm's Hotel
Palm's Hotel
#3 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kasbah Tizimi
Kasbah Tizimi
#8 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
4.2 mi away
Belere Hotel Erfoud
Belere Hotel Erfoud
#6 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Hotel Chergui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Hotel Chergui

Property: Kasbah Hotel Chergui
Address: km 5.5 Route Arfoud Errachidia, Erfoud 52200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Hotel Chergui 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Kasbah Hotel Chergui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing