We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cove Treehouses
Nearby Hotels
Blue Marlin Beach Hotel(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AfroChic Diani(Diani Beach)
$419
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)
$93
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$217
$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
$125
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$925
$898
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
44
8
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
8
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachamazing placewilliamsafaribaobab
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed at The Cove in October 2009 for our honeymoon and although we enjoyed our stay it was not quite what we had expected!
The view from our tree house (no2) was amazing and the house itself is outstanding.
I was disappointed by the food choice, they had a great menu but the problem was lots of the meals were not available as there had been no delivery from management. Drinks and ice-cream also ran out! The Jacuzzi is a nice touch but be warned you do need to order this in a morning for that evening use.
The Swimming pool was often dirty hence I hardly used it; beside crabs which obviously can’t be helped coming from the sea, it had nasty green algae on the sides and bottom. The staff were overall very good and did what they could with what they had we found Doris to be exceptionally helpful.
However, we would not re-visit the cove.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syoungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We stayed at the Cove for 5 nights at the beginning of March. The place is amazing with the most fantastic view from the treehouse. We stayed in Treehouse 2 which looked straight out to sea, we were lucky enought to have a full moon while we were there and sat on the balcony watching the fishermen go out by moonlight. The service is great and nothing is to much trouble for the staff, everybody from the butler, the pool guys, gardeners and security know you by your name and are so polite. This was our 6th visit to Kenya so we have a good idea of what to expect but thanks to Stephanie, Roland, Doris all of our expectations were exceeded.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fla10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I have been to kenya several times and this time to The Cove. It is gorgeous, quiet, away from it all and just what i need to unwind from it all. The personal attention you get is great - its nice to be dealt with as an individual and not just another person checking in, The staff are attentitive without being over the top and let you do your own thing, we could sleep the day away and still be looked after when we wanted to. The views of the ocean are great and the infinity pool is superb. The Rooms are 'treehouses ' built in and around some of the biggest Baobabs, with what my huband termed the most spectacular shower - it comes with a great view, Many thanks to Steph, Doris and the rest of the Staff for making our holiday such a special one. We will definitly be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Absolutely fantastic location, set away from the hoards of tourists. An absolute must for anybody who isnt into the costa del sol scene! Maximum of 12 guests including yourself- very quiet and peaceful. Staff great fun and very friendly, a bit slow and sometimes a bit confused....but to be honest what does it matter we weren't in a rush to get anywhere. Set on the beach with great views...go and see Boris at the beach hut and get him to take you to the local village. The tours are small and basic, most of the time itll just be you on them...absolutely fantastic for seeing the real kenya rather than something a rep would sell. Fantastic place, didnt want to come home!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraandhercamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We were moved here from Kinondo and found that the place was neglected and bits of the verandas falling apart drinks ran out quickly soft drinks as well and the staff had to wait on management to shop. No fish even though the fishermen were landing daily on the beach. The pool was lined with green sticky stuff from the sun lotion and the pool pumps were hardly ever switched on. Our swimwear ended up green stained as well. The sun loungers had canvas mattresses on them that were disgusting.The locals hung on the edge of the resort watching us and this was un-nerving when your on the outside loo and being watched. The management stayed away when the shopping did not arrive but the staff were excellent and coped inspite of the problems and they are the resorts saving grace. They were pleasant helpful and tried their best to accomodate our needs and never complained about the management and their treatment of them. They are STARS in my book. Having been to Kenya before i will return but will not go anywhere near this group again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penelope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews