We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
Nearby Hotels
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eseriani The Hotel(Naivasha)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawela Lodges(Naivasha)
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wileli House(Naivasha)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge(Naivasha)(Great Value!)
$93
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park & Lodge(Naivasha)(Great Value!)
$124
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$358
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
256
207
95
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
207
95
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake naivashawild animalsboat rideluxury tentscrescent islandtented campbeautiful groundsrooms were very cleansafari triphot waterhippos grazingwater buckenjoyed my staybird watchingfood was greatswimming poollunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 601 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The entire place is very nice and serene. Our room was good with a huge bathroom.
The bed was very comfortable too.
At night, the staff made a fireplace for us and we enjoyed the heat as it was cold.
The lake area is also nice and there are some monkeys and some waterbucks around.
There is a nice gazebo by the lake where u can sit and relax and occasionally spot a hippo in the waters.
The food was also decent with a wide variety.
The swimming pool was not very clean but since it was cold, we didnt go in. The SPA was small too and only one person was available for the SPA services. So myself and my husband had to take turns. This was a bit irritating and we wasted each other's time while the other was taking the massage.
The rooms are not sound proof and the family adjacent to ours had kept the TV too loud. we had to request the staff to intervene and get the volume low. Else the room was pretty comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a cottage or the rooms 15 and above. these are newer ones.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VasudhaDoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I will start off by saying the area is really quiet and nice for a getaway from the bustle of civilization. Lush green lawns close to the lake would give bird watchers a happy time.

Having said that, the hotel itself was an apology. Grossly overpriced and old. In need of a fix and some good old house cleaning. Food choices were really limited also.

Paid for a cottage at $315 per night and expected standards for that price. Cobwebs in the room, peeling paint in the bathroom, a creaking bed, and to top it off, a baby cot with a nail sticking out.

I even asked for a mosquito net for the baby cot, was promised one but it never showed up.

Most definitely would recommend for a day trip but not a sleepover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesboham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The whole site is in need of a bit of a makeover. We were here for one night on the way to the Masai mara and were quite glad of the short stay. The bathroom in our room was very worn and tatty and the mosquito net wasn't joined properly at the top. If we had children, they certainly wouldn't be allowed on the play area - this was very worn out and looked a little dangerous. The pool was green and needed a good clean (ignore the pic in the gallery that looks blue and pretty. That's actually from Keekorok Lodge). The food and service was good, but toward the end of service the food wasn't replaced as it was eaten.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joll200x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Kiboko tented camp just recently built within the confines of the older country club in lake Naivasha. It was the best camp we visited in all of Kenya! the room was provided with anything and everything possible, including a television and speakers for iPods! the food was superb; five course meals presented like only a two star Michelin restaurant would a d the staff extremely helpful and friendly. I can't recommend enough staying here. It was an amazing treat!
Lauretta Z., Mill Valley, California

Room Tip: There are only 10 tented camps and they are all excellent and rounding the lake permiter. You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lzucchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Don't stay here. Bathroom walls were mouldy. Advertised complimentary wifii but then told have to pay. Food barely adequate -- we were there for three nights and it was the same each night. When they ran out of food did not replace. Our clothes were damp after approximately 24-hours. The staff were indifferent or openly uncaring. The towels were threadbare and unravelling. Holes in the mosquito nets. Only place where the mosquitoes were so bad that we couldn't sit outside despite Deet. Pool filthy including pool walls. Hot tub water so dirty that water was full of green scum. Very dated and well past best before date.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdn_Wmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews