We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
112
113
45
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
113
45
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake naivasha whole group kenya safari wild animals vegetarian options stayed for one night boat trip sitting area acacia trees enjoyable stay beautiful grounds electric fence lovely place dik dik outdoor shower few meters hotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 290 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Wa stayed here one night on our safari. The rooms are very large with a sitting area one step down in the bedroom with a TV. The view outside the room is of water bucks who seem to live here. One person in our party of 6 tripped on the step to the upstairs room and had to have a doctor come to the hotel. Our driver then took her to the local town to go to the hospital to get an xray. ($10) We brought the xray back and the doctor came back to see them and brought pain medicine. There was no break so her arm was wrapped. The doctor charged about $60 for medicine and 2 visits. He was on call for the hotel. The hotel was concerned about her fall but did not offer to pay for the visit. Immediately after the fall the office brought her pain medicine and brought food. They also provided staff to go with us to the hospital so we could find it.. I also tripped twice at this same location. We suggested that the hotel paint this spot with yellow paint.
There is a walk to the lake from the hotel and we asked a youngman at the hotel to go with us. You can't go without someone as after you cross the bridge there are giraffes, dick dicks, zebras, gazelles, cape buffalo and hippos in the water. Lots of birds too.
The food here was tastefully presented. They have a small gift shop. They have nice showers. All hotels provide hot clothes and juice when you arrive. A very nice tourch.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

stayed here for a few days as part of my honeymoon trip to kenya! absolutely gorgeous hotel with the beautiful surroundings of lake naivasha. staff were very friendly, they went out of their way to take us on a walk around the lake, it was amazing being within walking distance of giraffe, zebra and waterbuck etc. the lake was stunning. lots of hippos to see! the walk around the lake really is a must do experience! really can't say much more about this place except GO!!!!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staceyb8630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This hotel was beautiful, set by lake naivasha, friendly staff, ideal location and beautiful rooms.

The food we had there was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, our only regret was that we did'nt get chance to go to the lake (arrived late in the day and set off early the next)

We'd recommend this place to everyone.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate1971-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Located right on lake naivasha it provides for some excellent wildlife viewing opportunities such as giraffes, waterbucks, hippos and a variety of birds. It's well worth getting up early to see the hippos out of the water although you do need to get lucky. Would be great if you could ask for Duncan and let him know we recommended him for the early morning tours.

Date of stay: October 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank onholiday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

My g/f and I stayed here for one night last month during our 10 day safari. The grounds were very pristine, the pool was immaculately clean. I like the layout of the rooms, you get a nice back porch/balcony looking out at the enclosed reserve that they have there. There's great opportunities at seeing hippo, waterbuck, dik dik, zebra, and giraffe. The food was also great, a huge buffet with several options. The staff, especially the dining/chef staff, were very attentive and kind. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews