We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exellent”

Crescent Island Game Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$200.00*
and up
Full-Day Lake Naivasha Tour from Nairobi
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Naivasha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exellent”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great place to go!!! don't go for the boat ride. This is much better, it will take you 10 mins to get there, so you will still get the boat experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Santiagoviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    75
    23
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place hide in the midst of wildlife”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Linda runs the place and her service was great and has good guides to take you round as you get to know more about the great lakes and take a boat ride

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarlat-la-caneda, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wildlife paradise”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The abundance of wild animals is amazing, giraffe, wildebeest, water buck, impala, zebra, hundreds of assorted birds. Tour guides are Masai and they are knowledgeable and friendly. I liked everything I saw!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ewen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudjimba, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Running with giraffes”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

WOW WOW WOW!!! A dream come true to run with the giraffes (as there are no predators on the island). Our guide was fantastic. Thankyou

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chilloutkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great walking safari”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Crescent Island, which is not actually and island, but does require a boat trip is well worth the time and money. Remember to bring cash as there is an entrance fee which some hotels forget to mention. Since there are no high level predators, you walk the reserve. We didn't even have a guide. It was great. We wandered around the herds of zebras, wildebeests, gazelles, impala, giraffes and more. I discovered later in our trip that that was quite a treat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Island Game Park also viewed

Naivasha, Rift Valley Province
Naivasha, Rift Valley Province
 
Naivasha, Rift Valley Province
Rift Valley Province, Kenya
 

Been to Crescent Island Game Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing