We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Triple Eden Resort

Triple Eden Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Triple Eden Resort
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Only book this 'lodge' if you're willing to pay to much for a dirty cottage, you won't mind there's no shower, noise from big trucks during the night, a pool that's never been cleaned and nothing to eat because the chef could only prepare 1 meal from the menu.
The management of this place should be ashamed of themselves charging people for this horrible place.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mrkstg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Triple Eden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a two night stay at Triple Eden Resort Naivasha. Had visited previously in early January. The place has tremendously improved from cleanliness to services and generally value for money. The gardens are cool and breathtaking. Its an ideal place to hold private parties. intending to mobilize a group for camping at the resort. They have one of the best camping grounds in Naivasha. Keep on keeping on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I booked for a night at the resort after looking at their website and boy was I in for a rude shock! First the 'resort' is just that in name but the actual facility is what I could refer as a motel. The rooms are a far cry from what is seen on their website. Decor is pathetic and the so called 'cottages' are just normal rooms you would find at any cheap lodging. There was only one staff member who looked detached from her work and it was like it was a torture to even talk to us. The shower in the room we were allocated was faulty and we had to bath in another room yet this was the 'deluxe' cottage. The food which is on order is what you would get from any roadside kiosk the only difference being the ridiculously exorbitant prices you will be charged for it.
Overall the facility is mediocre and I would suggest the proprietors familiarize themselves with the true meaning of a resort. My advice to others? DON'T bother,unless you're looking for a ridiculously expensive lodging.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Goshro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hi,

I am satisfied with your service but have something to say you can improve upon, Number1:- Stayed Relaxed but felt somewhat bored;- TV Was satellite with channels nil to watch.


could have another tv service provider.

---

internet option can be added.

regards,
yogesh

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YogeshA_781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

was here just for a night, the lady in charge, Lucy was extremely helpful and patient with all our questions. From Naivasha town you can take a cab from 300 to 500 Kenya shillings to the resort depending on your bargaining skills with the cab guys.
The room was clean, toilets clean but hot shower in the room wasn't working, but we were told they would had recently had it fixed more than three times, we advised them to get someone else to look at it! For bed and breakfast we paid about 58 usd for a room accommodating 2 people. They had toast, eggs, sausages and tea/ coffee for breakfast but they should incorporate fruits and juices in the breakfast.

the bar should also improve on stocking up on ice cubes, as they didn't have this so we had to wait for long to get them but we were finally served our drinks with ice. it's a great place for getting way for a night or 2 max, wouldn't spend more time here as I would get bored. their swimming pool also doesn't seem to be in operation for a long time.

Room Tip: room 13 shower was not working
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi46254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
39.9 mi away
Burch's Resort Naivasha
Burch's Resort Naivasha
#9 of 27 in Naivasha
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pot at Panda
The Pot at Panda
#21 of 40 in Naivasha
4 reviews
39.3 mi away
Sweet Lake Resort
Sweet Lake Resort
#6 of 6 in Naivasha
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.9 mi away
Masada Hotel
Masada Hotel
#6 of 27 in Naivasha
36 reviews
37.4 mi away
Eseriani The Hotel
Eseriani The Hotel
#3 of 27 in Naivasha
48 reviews
38.1 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#3 of 40 in Naivasha
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Eden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Eden Resort

Address: Mai Mahiu Naivasha Road | About 6Km from Naivasha town, Naivasha 00619, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Naivasha
Price Range: $18 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Triple Eden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple Eden Resort Naivasha, Kenya - Rift Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing