We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All three generations love Lahai!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Lahai Cottages

The 13 mtr heated pool with Cottage in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 13 mtr heated pool with Cottage in background
Larger cottage from garden Smaller cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The 13 mtr heated pool with Cottage in background
Larger cottage from garden
Smaller cottage
Patio area between cottages
Upstairs bedroom balcony larger cottage
Upstairs bedroom larger cottage
Bathroom larger cottage
Looking down the garden
Dining room smaller cottage
Downstairs bedroom larger cottage
Sunset over the Lake from Cottages
Secluded covered Patio and BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Naivasha, Rift Valley Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
31453Vale...
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“All three generations love Lahai!”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Part of our family lives in Africa and works with an NGO. The rest of us live in the US. Our children and grandchildren have so enjoyed meeting us at Lahai! There are so many things to do for day trips, but we've loved just staying "home" to swim in the pool, walk the grounds, play tennis, and visit the turtles! Mary's cooking is also what has made our times enjoyable...not having to prepare meals is great. Our drives have also been very accommodating. We really couldn't ask for more!
Thanks, Ritchies, for offering us a wonderful rendezvous point in Kenya!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenKJen
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were looking for an easy trip away from Nairobi for our family of four with visiting grandparents, and Lahai Cottage was a wonderful discovery. I have been recommending it to friends ever since! Our little ones brought bikes and had plenty of space to ride on the grounds, we all enjoyed the pool and views, and the cottages were comfortable and well appointed. They let us bring our dog, too. I wish we'd had mosquito nets, but next time I'll bring a mosquito tent for the kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thanks so much for your a Review. Most kind. Look forward to seeing you again or at our little bit of paradise on the beach at Vipingo. Best regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nmpstokes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hideaway above Lake Naivasha”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing gem of a refuge, ideal for a family or small group. Beautifully appointed and impeccably kept grounds, stunning vistas of the lake and surrounding mountains, and truly wonderful hosts and staff. The cottages themselves are very nice and cosy, well decorated, and everything worked perfectly. The tennis court is world class, and combined with the lovely pool (with its grotto bar) makes for a great spot to both exert oneself and unwind like .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thanks Nick for a great Review. Most kind to take the trouble and see you soon. Warm regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floravall...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Tremendous place !”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've stayed two nights in this beautiful house. Lovely garden and swimming pool. The house is great and excellent for spending a couple of quite days or more. The view on the lake is nice. The owner is very helpful and gave us a warm welcome. All great !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31453Vale...
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Our Second Stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second stay at Lahai...which should speak volumes! While looking for the perfect vacation spot for us to meet our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids who are volunteer workers in Africa, we happened across Lahai cottages on Trip Advisor.
The location couldn't have been more ideal. Our second visit was just as wonderful as the first! There is really no need to wander off the property, since there is lots to do there but you'll want to explore the Naivasha/Nakuru area for hiking, game drives, boat rides etc.
Thanks, Ritchies, Mary, and staff for taking care of us so well! We hope to return for another stay in the future!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toral M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We went to Lahai for 2 nights in October... we had a brilliant time.. from the ambience to the caretaker and cook.. everything was great...

The only thing we would recommend is mosquito nets please.. going with little children bug spray is not a great idea..

Thank you Andrew for also bringing our things we left behind...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global35
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tranquil, beautiful paradise”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you are looking for a weekend trip out of Nairobi and haven't explored the North side of Lake Naivasha then we highly recommend coming to stay at Lahai Cottages! The houses are well furnished, cosy and are so quiet and peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed having the dogs accompany us along the bush walks, and we made good use of the tennis court and pool. It's also in very close proximity to Great Rift Golf Course so we enjoyed spotting zebra and dik dik on the Green as well as drinking in the bar overlooking the forest down to the lake.

The staff were super friendly, everything was easy to use and we can't wait to come back and stay! Also a tip for travellers, we decided to drive towards the south of the lake and we are so glad we did as you pass through a lot of private conservancies so we spotted warthogs, antelope and giraffes roaming by the road. You need a 4x4 as its very very bumpy and rocky! Also we stopped for lunch at Ranch House Bistro which in the little Kongoni lake and it was wonderful - roasted pork, samosas, pizzas and a big green stretch of grass leading down to the river where we spotted more wildlife including monkeys!

Highly recommend Lahai and surrounding area :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing