We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
9
16
13
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
16
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day safari mosquito net stayed here one night lake naivasha backyard chef shower tv gate accommodation kenya
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed here for one night during our safari when we visited Hell's Gate national park. The guest house was clean and nicely decorated. They had free wifi and the staff were very kind and accommodating. The chef was lovely too and the food was plentiful and delicious! They had hot water too as a bonus and the beds were comfortable. It's a great place to stop just outside of Naivahsa (hence a little quieter) while very close to the National Park. It's a budget hotel but doesn't come across that way with lovely decor and furnishings. TV in the room too to watch some of the football!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mop22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

We as a group of 14, stayed here for a night. It's a modern building, under expansion. All the rooms were well appointed and had clean beds/toilets and had running water.
They served us breakfast with a smiling face and helped us with most of our requests. I would recommend this place for a budget overnight stopover.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Athnikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Quiet place, but a bit far from the lake or any other activity for that matter. The staff are friendly and courteous. It is only a short walking distance away from the Panaroma View Cafe, which as a stunning view of the Lake Naivasha from across the highway.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tishan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed in this hotel one night, dinner was delicious and staff was very helpfull.
Room is small but it is enough for overnight. Not so far from Naivasha town and from the lake.
Affordable price for drinks in the bar.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elena_vel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Nice and quiet place, fairly priced and not far from town. Suitable for anyone having stuff to do in town. Friendly staff. Needs some fixing in the bathroom to avoid water seeping through to the floor.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mayamiroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews