We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$228
$200
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$220
$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawela Lodges(Naivasha)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
$185
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ark(Aberdare National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
621
300
72
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
300
72
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerstate of the artexcellent resortconference facilitiesworld classgolf cartfood was greatenjoyed my stayget awaywide varietythe cottageslake naivashaserene environmentlovely placeboat rideswimming poolteam building
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Spent 2 nights at Enashipai in Jan 2014. I can not say enough about the room. We had the most comfortable bed, the furnishings were very tasteful and the outside bathroom was to die for. They had a buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. On Sunday, lunch was by the lake which was set up very well... We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 303Malaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear 303Malaika,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you had a chance to experience the casual elegance of our rooms among other facilities.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards,

Edna M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very spacious rooms, neat, quiet, clean and very modern. The food was great too. Also viewing hippos feeding was really exciting. We held our team building activities on a very well mowed ground and very isolated hence privacy. That was a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly happy that you enjoyed meeting in our state-of-the-art conference centre.

We hope you are planning a visit back to the resort soon.

Regards,
Edna M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed at the resort from 1 - 3rd March, 2014. We extended our stay for an extra night because we were so relaxed. Our group consisted of a visitor from the US, my 16 year old and two year old sons and I. We stayed in an executive suite on the second floor - this was essentially a self- contained unit consisting of two rooms with a lovely family room that included a kitchen.

The lodges are quite spread out so if you have little ones or if you yourself have difficulty walking, I would suggest asking for a room close to the restaurant. To compensate, the resort has several golf carts to transport people - I must say, this was a welcome sight on some evenings as I was struggling to carry my very heavy two year old back to our room after dinner.

I found the interior design of the rooms and the structure of the entire resort to be quite lovely. I particularly appreciated the soaker bathtub, which I took full advantage of. My 16 year old son liked the exercise room, which was fully equipped and included a range of video games. My two year old loved the kiddies room - and I have to admit, I loved it too! The room was personned the entire day by a child minder so it would be possible for parents to work out upstairs, have a spa and pick up the kiddies later! This is definitely a stand out feature in the resort for parents.

The other standout item for me was the Sunday afternoon lunch which was served on the lawn next to the lake - truly beautiful!

Other available activities included a boat ride on the lake, tennis and basketball courts and a gorgeous pool (and kiddies pool).

If there was one down side, it was the food. The first meal we had on Saturday was superb. Even my vegetarian visitor was pleased. But after that, the quality of the buffet was hit and miss. To make up for it though, you definitely should try the coffee lounge - very relaxing and they served really nice hot beverages.

To sum it up - this is a very nice place particularly if you have a family. We will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: If you have kids, be sure to ask for rooms that are nearer to the restaurant - otherwise the trip can be a bit tedious with a little one
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAMNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Sam,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our resort. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again the near future!

Warm regards,
Edna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I absolutely loved my 2 day stay. The room was my favorite, it was total comfort plus the spacious bathroom. Though I just toured the spa it is state of the art. The conference facilities are also excellent with the most modern equipment in the market. I look forward to the next opportunity to stay and Enashipai.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Enashipai Resort and Spa. Thank you for the photos you posted as well.

Welcome back!

Yours truly,

Edna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here for a night in December 2013 ad it was lovely. The rooms are spacious, and very well furnished.
The spa is one of the best I have ever been to and definitely an experience that I looking forward to re-living.
Their meals are delightful with a huge buffet variety and a health corner option.
The only thing I had a problem with was the shower. There was nowhere to place toiletries in the shower cabin and the water in the morning was rather tipid with no hot water. Rather disappointing that.
Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enashipai, Front Office Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Nimu,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly happy that you did experience the true Enashipai hospitality. We have also taken note of your housekeeping comments. We assure you that we are committed to give our guests world class services at every guest touch point.

We hope you are planning a visit back to the resort soon.
Regards,
Edna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews