We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, even better service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Naivasha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights there, and we were blown away! The rooms are pretty exciting, with some very unique outdoor showers attached to the bathrooms. The walk down to the lake is refreshing, and the food was great. But what particularly impressed me was the service. As a local Kenyan, I tend to be careful around the more 'touristy' places, having had some bad experiences in the past, but not here. The staff were exceptionally helpful, very friendly, and everyone went out of their way to make us feel at home. Definitely 5 stars from me, the first ever!

Room Tip: Didn't have much to compare, but I thought the cottages only make sense for groups. Better get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerryPope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 912 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay but if I was asked to stay here for 1 more night, i would strictly say no because then it gets boring. The place is crafted very well and is quite green. The rooms are spacious, well lit and very comfortable. The bathroom is the highlight with an outdoor shower (naturally lit in the day). The Internet is free and fast. The gym is well equipped and the swimming pool, thankfully, is HEATED because Naivasha can be really cold at times. Lake Naivasha is directly accessible via the lodge therefore you can take a walk till the edge and get to see the Hippos and other water birds/animals. The food is quite good too. Loads of activities for the kids. The spa was under construction when we went there so can't comment. The only bad thing is its pricing. For what it is worth, it is overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shahzad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I enjoyed each and every minute of my one day stay. the poolside service, the restaurant, the room are just wonderful. with that cost though, the rooms could be supplied with internet, laundry service and may be extend check out time to atleast 1100 hrs. the outdoor shower capped it all.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms and those close to the service are ie poolside, restaurant and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.All our rooms actually have free internet - a wired option by the writing desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The place is awesome and keep you thinking your holidaying while conferencing, The detail is just too detailed. From reception to the each and every room we went through was a class of its own. Good effort on this, nothing like this comes easy and i'm sure it took a great deal.

The buffet on each attack was exciting.

The service is / was first class and satisfaction is guaranteed. Keep truly at it!!!!

Room Tip: try all choices executive room and the cottages - All too good, to die for..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pap c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enashipai, Director of Sales at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Hi, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The name says it all! Place of happiness.
Went for a weekend. We loved it. The outdoor shower was intimate & adventurous. The boat rides & basketball provide good fun & bonding time between the days.
Their wine selection leaves room for improvement.
Kenyan themed buffet meals accompanied by the all inclusive Naivasha weather.
Friendly staff at your service!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mpenzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The love is in the details!
The bathroom was astounding - with outdoor showers! Terrific. The houses were pretty - very enjoyable.
Ask for quiet neighbors though - you can hear all the others in the house.
Food was the best I had in Kenya.
All seems very new and clean - and the area doesn't seem as "authentically" Kenyan as some of the places with a bit more history.
Great resort however, Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was very impressed with the service i received from the restaurant.The vegetarian option and the whole set up was really great.kudos to indian chef and service staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
0.4 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
10 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
9.8 mi away
Sweet Lake Resort
Sweet Lake Resort
#6 of 7 in Naivasha
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#2 of 42 in Naivasha
218 reviews
10.2 mi away
Wileli House
Wileli House
#7 of 42 in Naivasha
79 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sawela Lodges
Sawela Lodges
#5 of 42 in Naivasha
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enashipai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enashipai Resort & Spa

Address: Moi South Lake Rd | P.O. Box 75332, 00200, Nairobi, Naivasha 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Naivasha
Price Range: $248 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Enashipai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the splendor of the Rift Valley & by the shores of Lake Naivasha, Enashipai is close to some of Kenya’s key attractions. With lovely spacious rooms,a heated pool, modern conference center,a modern spa & complementary facilities , the resort offers mind & body rejuvenation. A perfect destination for business or pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Enashipai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enashipai Resort And Spa
Enashipai Hotel Naivasha
Enashipai Resort & Spa Naivasha, Kenya - Rift Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing