We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay.. great staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naivasha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park & Lodge
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Spent a week being based out of this hotel while traveling around the great rift valley and to the Aberdares. Always felt welcomed by the staff and loved my views of the sun setting of the valley. You cannot beat the views of the lake. Food decent..but not fast. Dinner was supposed to be at 7, but was never earlier then 7:30. Same for Breakfast. Was a great traveler hotel.

Room Tip: Had one cottages.. just bring earplugs.. can hear the traffic noise for the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 81 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Beautiful place, awesome staff, can't complain about anything. The staff are fantastic, they really care. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakostan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We were walk ins so they didn't have much left in terms of rooms when we went. Its a big place so there may be nicer rooms. We stayed in their cheapest option- a standard double. We also could only stay one night as it was very heavily booked with tour groups.

PRO's It has nice grounds that are set completely on a hillside, making a nice far away view of the highway + lake Naivasha. The pool looked nice although its at the bottom of many, many steps. There was a walk to view the hyrax's (little mammals) and gardens.

Good hot water. Mossie nets nice. Basically clean room apart from some cons.

CON's
Be prepared for a lot of stairs.
Room smelt weird and we were supposed to be non-smoking room. It was very dark with small windows. Could hear neighbours watching loud TV.
No alcohol served at restaurant.
Meals took a long time, just OK food really after the long wait.

We have been to Naivasha a few times and I feel that staying by the lake is more peaceful than near the town. Panorama is nearer to town and yes you can see the lake but there is also a bit of highway noise. Considering this and the fact that prices are similar nearer to the lake I would choose one of the lake hotels or camping grounds next time. Panorama doesn't have anything extra over them unfortunately.

Room Tip: It matters a lot so upgrade from the standard if you can afford it. Always book as they are popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visarun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Lake Naivasha Panorama park is one of the decent places to stay in Naivasha town.
Conveniently located and accessible from many directions.
The rooms are OK and caters for various groups from singles all the way to a cottage that can host a large group i.e. a family.
The restaurant took a long time to have the food ready. The wait was not worth it.
There is no alcohol served on the premises so you either have to have your own car or use a taxi to access the establishments that do serve alcohol.
Would go back to see additions that have been made i.e. the pool and new rooms.
Worth a try.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kybe254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We were traveling in a group of 17 people, on a Mission trip in the area. We had fantastic customer service, great food, fabulous views of the lake, and spacious rooms.
I believe a previous reviewer may not have been familiar with Kenyan culture. This place does not serve alcohol, true. However, we brought in our own Tuskers, and drank them on the balcony overlooking the lake. It is privately owned, not a big chain hotel. The owners are Christians, and in Kenya, a Christian does not drink alcohol or smoke cigarettes.
They were very accommodating with our group's crazy schedule, holding meals, or even serving breakfast early. We had lots of fresh fruits every day, and breads were fresh baked. Staff was always willing to help carry our luggage for us as well. :)
I will be returning with my team next year!! Without a doubt!
Did I mention the zebras & giraffes along the road to our work site? Fabulous drive with a great view of Mount Longonot!

Room Tip: Cottages away from the main lodge, up on the hill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kruger6d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We just returned from three nights at Panorama Park. We chose it because we didn't want to be locked behind the metal gates of one of the many resort lodges next to the Lake. After a long day touring Hell's Gate we returned and asked to have a Tusker beer at the bar. We we're told that 'we don't serve alcohol here'. That was OK, but it made us realise that Panorama Park's target audience isn't N. Americans/Europeans. Indeed, we were the only non Africans there. It is also pretty remote, so if you prefer to have dinner or a drink away from the hotel you will need a car.

The hotel is set in beautiful landscaped grounds overlooking the eastern edge of Lake Naivasha. Set on several levels, the property has an abundance of tropical plants with a fantastic pool at the bottom. Unfortunately the rooms are pretty basic. The carpets were worn and the bedding smelled as if it hadn't been washed. It was surprising to read that the hotel only opened in 2008.

Breakfasts were a bit strange for someone accustomed to the routines of a western hotel. The menu items were different on each day, and on the second day we were unexpectedly given a buffet. On the first day we were given a bounty of delicious fruit. On the second day we were told 'we don't have any fruit'.

The staff at Lake Naivasha are helpful to a fault, and were very patient with us. When our room wasn't cleaned because we didn't turn in our key, they handled the matter efficiently. At the end they even said 'thanks for staying..we'll miss you'. I won't stay there again and can't recommend it, but these comments are also tempered with the reality that the hotel is affordable in an area where hotel rates can be astronomic. if you do choose to stay there request one of the first floor (second floor for Americans) cottages at the far end of the property. They have better views. Good luck!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidtinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Panorama has a calm and welcoming environment right from the gate. What is beyond the gates is a total surprise. A traditional feeling is felt through the hut looking cottages and the deco in the main dining room as well as the sorrroung ground. On a scale of 1-10 on cleanliness this place has an 11!
We were welcomed by ever smiling and smartly dressed dressed staff who were always concerned. There's an excellent view of the Naivasha lake from Panorama as it is built on a hill.
Panorama is an inviting place and i wont mind visiting again and again

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noleen1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
9.0 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
3.3 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
13.6 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#2 of 41 in Naivasha
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sweet Lake Resort
Sweet Lake Resort
#6 of 6 in Naivasha
29 reviews
3.0 mi away
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Enashipai Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Naivasha
861 reviews
11.2 mi away
Wileli House
Wileli House
#6 of 41 in Naivasha
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Naivasha Panorama Park & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Naivasha Panorama Park & Lodge

Address: Naivasha - Mai Mahiu Road | 435, Naivasha 20117, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Naivasha
Price Range: $103 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Naivasha Panorama Park & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park was opened in November, 2007 after being under construction for three years. We have emerged to fill the gap that has existed in Naivasha town and its surrounding. Naivasha with its beautiful Lake Naivasha is an epicenter of tourist activities; as a result there has been a need to increase its conference and bed capacity not only to international tourists but also to its swelling number of domestic tourists.Lake Naivasha Panorama Park offers high standards accommodation with a blend of Kenyan tradition and modern sophistication on a budget. This ensures that you get pure value for your money and gives you a sense of being home away from home. We have a dedicated and very informative staff that will make you feel well attended whenever you are in need.The founders of Panorama Park are committed Christians who would like to see you enjoy your holiday positively. This makes our establishment an environmental friendly to people from all walks and ages without having to worry about what your children may see that might affect them negatively in life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park Hotel Naivasha
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park & Lodge Kenya - Rift Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing