We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely honeymoon hideout”
Review of Wileli House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wileli House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you like exclusive privacy, lovely and quite environment sound of birds early morning, site of wild animals from the comfort of your balcony room, jacuzzi in the open high point of your room then this is the place to be. Driving into the house you go through the game sanctuary seeing the best of Kenyan game animals.
The house/lodge has only 5 exclusive stand alone rooms with distance within for exclusivity and privacy, a bar and restaurant for all, a natual lovely and peaceful cave with a water fall inside nice for meditation and relaxation with a drink.
Looking for a honeymoon hideout? This is the place. Words can express the feeling of being at Wileli, the price though high it's worthy it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

My friends and I were staying at their other facility, Naivasha Kongoni Lodge and they arranged for us to do a nature walk here. We got to see zebras, giraffes, colobus monkey, gazelles, and other wild animals. We had a very enjoyable time during the walk and especially our friend Markus from Germany was amazed. Our guide was very informed and ensured we had a great time at a very affordable rate for the guided nature.
The staff were also so kind to let us tour the facilities. Their decor and the rooms are so beautifully done. I definitely need to work very hard to enjoy a night at this very very exclusive attraction.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Miguelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank map255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank ThomasAngelika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
6.9 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
9.9 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
4.2 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#2 of 41 in Naivasha
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Enashipai Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Naivasha
859 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crater Lake Tented Camp
Crater Lake Tented Camp
#14 of 41 in Naivasha
25 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sawela Lodges
Sawela Lodges
#5 of 41 in Naivasha
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wileli House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wileli House

Address: Moi North Lake Road, Naivasha 00621, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Naivasha
Price Range: $142 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the watchful African skies, set within the serene confines of a private nature & wildlife conservancy, you will find the highest expression of exclusive hospitality. Comprising of five uniquely inspired suites that are spaced out from one another and a bistro restaurant, bar, and lounge that offers fine dining experiences. Wileli House uses the African interpretation of harmony with nature and integrates its meaning into every aspect of the interior decor. If you don't believe us, ask to see the natural intimate setting we call the Cave of God! Accommodation arrangements: We have three (3) Executive Suites: Rock, Cliff & Bridge that represent Africa's interpretation of harmonic architectural design with nature. Each Suite has a King Size Bed and sleeps two people. They are ideal for a couples retreat, honeymoon or anniversary's. The suites are located in three separate unique locations on the property. They either have a direct view of Lake Naivasha or the Wildlife Conservancy from the balcony. Each of these exclusive Executive Suites include en-suite bathroom with a shower and bath tub. A LCD Flat Panel TV, Satellite TV (DSTV), Tea & Coffee making facilities, hair driers, mini fridge, room heater(s), a safe, Free Wi-Fi and a private balcony with a heated Jacuzzi! --- We also have Two (2) Deluxe Cottages called Hippo and Dik Dik that have two (2) bedrooms each with a queen size bed that can comfortably sleep 4 people. Collectively both Cottages sleep (8) people, we have found these ideal for families. The Deluxe Cottages are located in two separate locations on the property. Dik Dik has a direct view of the wildlife conservancy from the veranda, while Hippo has both a direct view of the conservancy and a partial view of the lake (occasionally you can see Hippos grazing at night from the veranda). Each of these Deluxe Cottages have Two (2) bedrooms that are both en-suite with a shower and bathroom amenities. They also have a kitchen, fridge, microwave, tea & coffee making facilities all in the lounge/common area. The cottages also include a LCD Flat Panel TV & Satellite TV (DSTV) in the common area, an outdoor veranda, and Free Wi-Fi. We also have: An Outdoor swimming pool open to all guests, free Wi-Fi in all the rooms and restaurant/lounge area. A wildlife conservancy with herds of majestic giraffe, buffalo, Hippos, multiple species of birds and much more. Along with free nature walks and hikes with KWS trained guides. If you feel like experiencing a true Maasai community experience, we can organize a trip to our neighboring Maasai homestead 15 minutes away! *All guests conservancy entry fees are waived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wileli House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wileli House Naivasha, Kenya - Rift Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing