We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kisumu
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
177
123
24
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
123
24
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool deck lake victoria shopping mall conferencing facilities world class excellent facility comfortable rooms courteous staff poolside bar business stay view of the lake great ambience tilapia awesome place checking in kisumu city comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 344 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

My seven year old would like to live at the Acacia! We had a lovely stay on our way home to the village. The room was comfortable, modern, and clean with an amazing view of the lake. The food was excellent, both the free breakfast and food by the pool. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our stay here was fantastic and I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar420168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

a nice place to stay/ Ambiance is stop on. The AC works well for a hot area giving one a good night sleep. Just dont take the rooms by the service elevator . overall i shall come back for sure. all the best in 2020

Room tip: best rooms face the lake. the room was not cleaned well. I understand the demand , but we were in no hurry .
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jumuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

I’ve stayed here a couple of times on business and the hotel is a great place. The rooms are nice, well maintained and kept clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is quite good. Have also hosted a business event at the hotel and it went well. The service provided by hotel staff is amazing. It’s a good place to stay when in Kisumu.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank azmaira_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

I had a breakfast with 3 colleagues on 18th December. I waited for them at the lobby before we proceeded for breakfast. Breakfast was self service. There was an array of fresh juices, beverages, fruits, available to suit local and international preferences. From local boiled maize to croissant. Cakes, breads, meats like sausages and bacon and vegetables. I ordered for Spanish omlete, that too was served on time. We ate and shared ideas in a relaxed atmosphere. The great ambience and food certainly contributed to sharing of great project ideas! The waiters availed themselves to assist where we called them to do so. They made us feel comfortable. It was a morning well spent, action plans were made and a tick on our day's to-do-list. Yes, the food and venue certainly contributed to that achievement.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank elizabetho552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acacia P, General Manager at Acacia Premier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elizabeth, Thank for visiting our facility and for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Acacia Premier Hotel. We are glad to read that you received good service from our professional staff and that you enjoyed breakfast with us. It is good to note that your meeting bore fruits and you had a good flow of ideas because of the environment. We welcome you to also come and sample our other outlets like the Barista coffee lounge on 1st floor, Buzz bar on 1st floor and Aqua pool bar and grill for other meals like lunch, dinner, coffee and snacks. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards, Duncan Mwangi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Excellent hotel with convenient location

Rooms are luxurious, restaurant is beautiful and service is just unmatchable

With walking distance there is chandarana and Naivas supermarkets

Variety of food is also great

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Amin_dharsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acacia P, General Manager at Acacia Premier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

Dear Amin, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review about Acacia Premier Hotel. We are delighted to read your comment about our luxurious rooms and good service that is unmatchable! thank you for recommending us because of our location which gives our guests easy access to other important amenities, it is alos good to note that you enjoyed our mouthwatering dishes. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards, Duncan Mwangi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews