We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
2
2
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017

The room was not up to acceptable standards for the fee charged.The TV wasn't working,second,there was no hot water in the showers,even after being aware that my wife is expectant,they still offered us the room with no hot water showers..and the explanation that we received from the staff was the same as for everything else ...``it usually works'' really??finally,at breakfast,the chef has the gut to tell my wife and I that everything was finished except for the potatoes and tea,now...i dont need to reiterate the fact that i could buy myself a complete breakfast with a tiny tiny fraction of what i paid for the room,but the casualness on your staff in paying attention and interest in offering service for a hospitality entity is frightening. I can only wonder how many other people of potential repeat business such as myself are put off on their first experience.I could almost forecast the financial performance of this place within the first 5 minutes of my encounter.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Fidel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

It's proximity to Kisumu City makes it a better place to visit when one want to get a better glimpse and attractions of Kisumu City. It's under a thick canopy of tall variety of tries making the surrounding to be cool and photo friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Solomon_Juma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

I like the environment and friendly reception we got at the hotel.The place is really good for seminars since there is little distraction. Plenty parking space and room for smaller meetings. What is nice also is that they serve a lot of local traditional food.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alie892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

friendly people , nice hotel, very good meeting facilities.
food is okay but not special
the road to kisumu needs repairs. it doesnt feel save sometimes.
airport modern and efficient
hotel is secured with wall .
no swimming pool

Room Tip: bad wifi connections.... business travelers need wifi
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robertabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Fairly ok, not pleasant as such. Dumpy bathrooms, toilets not decent...security not well done....padlocks! Auch! sECURITY LIGHTS poor along the lower fence. Place noisy over the weekends due to discos staged in the main Hall, which is closer to the rooms. Security system poor at the gate...

Room Tip: Lower rooms are quieter though cold
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cosmas254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews