We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Nice & Comfortable”
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Royal Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Kumasi
Poteau, Okla.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Nice & Comfortable”
Reviewed October 30, 2008

Every year we stay at the Royal Park In Kumasi. The service is exellent. the food is so gooood, the rooms are so clean and comfortable. I am sold on this hotel; Jeff and his staff do a great job. That is why we come back year after year, Thanks R. D. M.

  • Liked — Clean rooms great service great food
  • Disliked — short stay
  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OasisMinistries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Ok, I've been a patron of this hotel's restaurant for years, but this week stayed in one of their rooms for the first time.

The room is furnished with imported furnishings and decorated nicely. The bed is imported, quite firm.

The shower/tub and bathroom is very nice - granite countertop in the sink area.

The breakfast area is nice and service good.

Overall, I was pleased. The lobby lounge has a great selection and the food was suburb as always.

A great value for the money!

  • Liked — the restaurant
  • Disliked — no wifi internet
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank InternationalCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2007

This is a decent small hotel with Oriental decor in the lobby. It has a helpful owner and manager. We spent 2 nights in one of the suites (with a small sitting room). The rooms & bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel has it own generator and sailed thru a rolling black-out without missing a beat. Wireless Internet with pretty decent speed is available and it works!.

There is also a good chinese resturant on site with decent variety of chinese food. Service can be slow at the resturant. Continental breakfast comes with the room rate.

  • Liked — Restrurant, internet access, bathroom layout and working condition
  • Disliked — TV, zero hotel entertainment
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Gyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2007

We stayed for two nights at the Royal Park Hotel in Kumasi - the hotel was spotless and very comfortable. Not much in the way of views, but there was an on-site casino (that we didn't try) and a Chinese restaurant reputed to be among the best in Kumasi (we had an excellent meal). A simple breakfast was included in the room rate, as seems to be fairly standard in Ghana. One small thing that was nice - the complimentary bottle of water in the room on arrival (being limited to bottled water, one nearly always tended to run out by the time you'd arrived in a new city). No complaints here, and we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, good service
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcguirk193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Kumasi City
0.0 mi away
Wadoma Royale Hotel
Wadoma Royale Hotel
#14 of 19 in Kumasi
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noda Hotel
Noda Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kumasi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
True Vine Hotel
True Vine Hotel
#13 of 19 in Kumasi
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Luck Hotel
Great Luck Hotel
#7 of 19 in Kumasi
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Bosomtwe Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Property: Royal Park Hotel
Address: Ahodwo Road | Box St. 166, Kumasi, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Ashanti Region > Kumasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Kumasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing