We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Jonesboro AR
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was clean but not perfect. The shower curtain was falling out from the wall, the iron was missing and the tv was old. The front desk help was wonderful. The breakfast was marginal at best, but Panera's is just down the street.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, Adm Asst. at Days Inn Jonesboro AR, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We take every effort to make each guest comfortable. I appreciate your comments and will take your suggestions to the hotel team members.

Joanne Jansen
Admn. Asst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Jonesboro AR
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 257 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

First off I don't understand the bad reviews.. I had to come to Arkansas for a family reunion and decided to stay at the Days Inn.. The room was nice the staff were very helpful about getting me a room on the bottom floor due to my father who has trouble with stairs. I was greeted very warmly every morning by the staff when we came for breakfast. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a place to stay in Jonesboro, Ar

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, Adm Asst. at Days Inn Jonesboro AR, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your nice comments about the hotel. We stress customer service in all of our team meetings. I will pass this information on to the team. We look forward to your next visit

Joanne Jansen
Adm Asst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ELBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is an older motel and is starting to show its age. Most of the time I don't mind motels that have doors on the outside of the building. The price of the room tends to be less than in a motel that has doors on the inside of the building. I was on a tight budget this trip and needed to find a place that would fit my needs. Even though the staff were very helpful, but the room was lacking and this motel didn't fit my needs.

This wasn't a trip for pleasure or business, but a family member was in critical health in the NEA Baptist Hospital which was only a block or so away. That is pne of the reasons why I picked this place to stay. Also, they do give a 20% discount when you stay 3 or more days.

I ended up moving to another motel after three days. I was staying by myself and there were a lot of construction workers staying there as well. That made me feel a little bit uncomfortable.

They offered a "free breakfast," but I have to tell you, I would have been better off getting a McDonald's biscuit down the road. The beds were not very comfortable and even though the worker's didn't make much noise, the place was noisy! Could be that it is located on a "frontage road." I am a light sleeper and prefer a place that is quite at night. I also needed to run the heater and it never shut off! I woke congested and cranky!

Before I arrived in the Jonesboro area, my brother drove by this place and then called me. He asked if I had stayed here before and I told him no. He asked if I would rethink staying here, but told him I had already made reservations online and needed to honor those reservations. After arriving, I could see why he called me. So if you are on a budget or are only spending a day or two in town, this might be a place for you to stay.

I personally wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WILL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, Admin. Staff at Days Inn Jonesboro AR, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MICHELLE G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Days Inn Jonesboro AR, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jonesboro AR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jonesboro AR

Address: 2904 Phillips Dr, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range: $56 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jonesboro AR 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jonesboro AR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jonesboro
Jonesboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing