We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Henderson, TX
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were travelling home and decided to bypass the construction between Memphis and Little Rock so we took back roads. We did not know how far we would go so when we realized there were several hotels in Jonesboro, we decided to stay. We checked out trip advisor and the reviews were good, and we had stayed in Hampton Inns before, so we decided to check it out. We thought the lobby was nice and the staff was great so, we stayed. The staff recommended a great restaurant, Omars 501, and we were not disappointed. Only wish that this hotel accepted pets, as we often travel with our pets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank peddlers1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback hope you will stay with us again in your future visits to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    67
    53
    41
    17
See reviews for
103
38
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent Hilton property in a dry county but one that has quality restaurants/coffee shops nearby. The only inconvenient aspect of our stay was road repair that made getting in and out of the parking lot a slow process. Breakfast choices were of good quality, including the coffee!!; the only missing item from other Hiltons was a morning paper.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you Charles for the wonderful comments we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our check in procedure was quick and easy with a friendly staff greeting us. We asked directions to eat from the person working the check in and were greeted by the reply " you go ahead to your room and relax a minute, and we will have directions printed for you when you come back down to the lobby, you just relax and enjoy yourselves". When we went back down to the lobby, sure enough, waiting for us were directions to Ron's Catfish House, and it was a great meal at an outstanding price. My advice is if you have the occasion to go to Jonesboro, AR just stay at the Hampton Inn and let them know what your desires are and the will please you with their service. This hotel also has a guest laundry facility that hits the spot when you have been on the road for quite awhile and could use clean clothes.

The room was of goo size and quite comfortable. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room was spacious. Check out was even quicker to accomplish than check in. All in all it was a great stay off the beaten path.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Ida, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn - Jonesboro, AR February 25-27 2013. Great place to stay!! Very clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. I would highly recommend Hampton Inn- Jonesboro. If I am ever in the area again I will stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I were traveling through Arkansas on our way to Texas. We got caught in the Christmas Day Blizzard. We had already had reservations in Little Rock. We couldn't make it. I called directly to the Hampton Inn to see if I could get a room. Not only were they able to get us a room, the gentleman on the phone discounted the room because of our situation. Once we arrived he had bottled water waiting for us and offered bags of chips to my children. Amazing customer service!!! The hotel was very clean and the breakfast the following morning was great. If I am ever that way again I will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel8793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Nothing special but a very clean and well maintained hotel. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express when in Jonesboro but this hotel is almost as nice. If you are in Jonesboro on business, you will find this nice enough to save on your per diem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyHenceforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I guess not too bad but rooms do need updating. The air units are in the window and control is on the unit. Anyway, it was cold out and if you went over by window you could feel the cold air coming inside. The unit made excess noise but not enough to change rooms. Yeah, needs some updating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesboro

Property: Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Address: 2900 Phillips Dr, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing