We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jonesboro Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was recently on a trip to Arkansas and stay at the holiday inn express. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Breakfast bar was fresh and hot. Also, very quiet after a long day of traveling. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable place for the night, this is it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ford A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    30
    21
    21
See reviews for
43
22
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel scores due to customer service! Most important item for travel is to be met at the front desk with a smile and to know the staff cares! This hotel has that! The secret blessing is the lady that serves breakfast! She is a "10!" Enjoy!
Rick

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickstrack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here on the way back from florida...it is by far the worst hotel we stayed at on our vacation...so much so I took pictures because I was so shocked by the condition of the room. Mold all over the bathroom rust on the water shut off water stains on the ceiling above the tv something splattered on the walls next to the bed and trash cans....but above all this a really heavy scent of mold...it was so strong I had problems sleeping...will absolutely never stay here again...deplorable

Room Tip: A good room would be someplace other than this
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Jonesboro Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Diana K,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jonesboro hotels

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were emailed documentation from the committee that organized our 40 year class reunion that we would be given a special rate of $85.00 per night. The only thing we needed to do was call the hotel directly and mention special rate for reunion. When checking in no one had ever heard of this and would not even take time to look at our paperwork emailed to us. There was no manager the three days we were there to talk to we were told by the same front desk clerk every day. I called number on my Priority Rewards card to talk to someone in customer service. They listened and acted concerned and we were told we would receive call back in 48 hours. That was two weeks ago and still have not heard a word from anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G-man32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have a negative attitude toward all things Holiday Inn. When business brought me here I was dreading it. But it wasn't a negative experience. Breakfast was good - fresh and well prepared. The rooms were very so so, with the bathroom being a negative. But, the beds were comfortable and tv selection ok. I would actually have given this about three and a half stars - but without that option I felt compelled to go higher than lower.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_bassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I love this holiday inn express. Rooms are clean and staff is awesome!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express while searching for an apartment for a move to Jonesboro. After looking at properties all day, I casually asked the manager if she had any recommendations. She mentioned a property the she thought would meet our needs which we had not even found on apartment web searches. Thanks to Joy, we found the perfect apartment. We are so grateful to her for the lead. Not only is the manager top notch in customer service, but the property is very clean and looks to be quite new. The lady who takes care of breakfast is so sweet and always chats with her patrons. She makes sure everything is stocked and hot. The HI Express is within walking distance of the Cracker Barrel, which is a nice way to end the day with a hot, delicious meal. I would highly recommend this property for a stay in Jonesboro.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtascp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonesboro Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonesboro Inn and Suites

Property: Jonesboro Inn and Suites
Address: 2407 Phillips Dr, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7310 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jonesboro Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Jonesboro Inn and Suites in the heart of Jonesboro, Arkansas. We are conveniently located near Arkansas State University, Joe Mack Campbell Sports Arena, and the Jonesboro Hijinx Family Entertainment Center. For shopping or dining, we are located near Turtle Creek Mall and several national restaurants including the Cracker Barrel, Chili's, O'Charley's, Ruby Tuesday, Kandela's Grill, Colton's Steak House, Cheddar's, Subway, and IHOP. The Industrial Park is only minutes away. Golf at Sage Meadows, a Signature Golf Course. By choosing to STAY SMART, you will have complimentary High Speed wireless internet, deluxe Continental Breakfast, including our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Smart Roast Coffee. We have an on-site fitness center, or we also offer a complimentary pass to the NEA Wellness Center, 24 hour accessible Business Center, and guest laundry facilities. When visiting Jonesboro, business or leisure, STAY SMART with the Jonesboro Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Jonesboro Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro Hotel Jonesboro
Holiday Inn Jonesboro
Jonesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing