We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Jonesboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Jonesboro
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Mountain Home
1 review
“Satisfied”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stay at this Super 8 everytime I'm in Jonesboro because it is a good value and close to work. It has been renovated in the last couple of years and nicely done. My last couple of stays I've noticed that the shower curtains smell bad and could probably stand a good wash. I even thought I could smell the odor while laying in bed. The sink was also clogged in the bath room. It did drain some, but extremely slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    80
    44
    28
See reviews for
90
42
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forrest City
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

all in all it was a ok stay the toilet seat was loose my husband fixed this and also it could have been higher it felt like we were sitting on the ground rooms were alittle small but they were comfortable the lady was nice when we checked in bu the next morning the lady that came on duty was complaining about the employee discount loudly and i was that quest needless to say my husband and i felt like she didnt want us there and we actually checked out early we we going to stay until checkout on sunday but left around 2am because of so much noise banging on walls and screaming



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lead Hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

when we checked in we could not get into our room, the desk clerk sent the trainee to help us, she could not. after waiting another 5 minutes for the clerk to come i went to the desk and pointed out we were still waiting, she came then and showed us how to jiggle the door to make it work.
the bed was comfortable, the room was clean. we stayed on friday and saturday. friday night there was a loud party going on. saturday night was good. sunday morning at about 6 to 6;30 am there was a loud argument going on in the hallway. i did not stick my head out and say anything for safty sake. iwas hoping the desk clerk would say something to these people since it was next to the desk area.
over all the stay was not enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful,. the room was clean and well furnished, the bed was very comfortable, the location was good and the price was right. The continental breakfast had a good variety including waffles. The negatives were minor. The furnishings in the room were showing some wear and tear. One thing that could have been a problem was we could hear the people in the room above us walking. It was loud and annoying but they went to bed about the same time we did and it wasn't a problem. I would suggest asking for a second floor room if you stay there. Overall a good stay and a good value for the price..

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room. People walking in the room above us was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jonesboro

Property: Super 8 Jonesboro
Address: 2500 S Caraway Rd, Jonesboro, AR 72401-6209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jonesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing