We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This by far was the best business deal we ran into while in Arkansas. Rooms plus breakfast and a conference room to work out of made the two trips here worth it. The staff is very friendly and the hospitality was great. The bar was good but the food menu needed some work. After our 2nd trip there things got better regarding food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald P, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and the review on the food. I will speak with my food and beverage team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    14
    20
    47
See reviews for
44
18
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I am attending a meeting here and stayed in this hotel. The carpet was coming up, there was 1/4 a roll of toilet paper, toothpaste in the sink, the ac doesn't seem to be functioning properly, I've been awakened twice by giggling teenage girls running down the halls, when I called and asked for help finding the hotel the girl working the front desk said, "Don't you have a GPS?"

The night desk man did at least phone the giggling teenagers and ask them to quiet down. I am ready to get out of here!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCRN326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Cornell1989,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior. Rest assured that your comments about the Air Conditioner and the carpet have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jonesboro hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The bathroom in my room was very dirty- Bedspread dirty- desks and countertops dirty. Booger on the bathroom counter. Bed was worn out, Lamp was broken. I had to go to the local drug store to pick up a bottle of Lysol.... If it were not a ten hour drive home, I would have left and finished my trip....

Room Tip: Call ahead of time and tell them to double clean your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Lenny R,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, and regrettable you were not satisfied with cleanliness of the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Old Motel opening to outside. I stayed here 7 days and had to change rooms 3 times. 1st due to noise because the single pane glass is as good as sleeping outside. 2nd time the toilet broke. Maint didn't repair it the first day until I called again that night. It was repaired incorrectly and he didn't show the second day as promised. The third room was clearly not cleaned as evidenced by powder on the bathroom floor and scum in the tub, but at nine at night I had no choice. I had to request all new bed linens because the sheets were obviously not changed between stays. I found the bed contained numerous body hairs when I rolled back the covers. The front desk was nice but showed no concern. Shirley in the dining room was delightful as was the male cashier and that's honestly the only good thing I can say about this place. This should be a $69 budget rate motel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Lee W,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our dining room staff.

However, We’re sorry that you had to change room during your stay with us, the cleanliness of the bathroom and poor housekeeping services. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My mom and I stayed a night and found everything great. The front desk clerk was helpful and friendly, the room was clean, the beds were exceptionally comfortable and we LOVED the Keurig coffee maker in the room. The breakfast buffet was a great value and the service there was over the top friendly. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriPhoebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

We always stay at the HI when in Jonesboro. Great, clean hotel. It is an older property, but it has been nicely updated throughout. Even a Kureg machine in each room. Great front deserve service. We always stay here on points as I'm a platinum priority member.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Upon arrival was told that my card would not be charged because I was paying cash. I went to check out I paid cash and was told that no charges were made to my card. When I got home and checked my account had a hold placed on it. I called back to talk to them and have them remove it and was told that the front desk could not do anything about it and that I had to talk to manager. I left my name and number and was told that they would return my call quickly, they did not I had to call back 2 more times and was told that they were researching the problem. The manager then called back and was very rude and told me at the end of the conversation that "we have nothing more to discuss" and handed the phone to another employee. The only thing they told me was that my funds $300.00 would be returned in 3-4 business days when it should have not been put on hold in the first place because I paid cash. I asked who the owner was also after he told me this and he said he was and that he was helping me all he was going to. Would not recommend for anyone!!! Very rude Management and Ownership.!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel_07_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Rachel_07_12,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites
Address: 3006 S. Caraway Rd., Jonesboro, AR 72401 (Formerly Holiday Inn Jonesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Jonesboro, Arkansas offering elegant lodging accommodations, indoor heated swimming pool, banquet space for over 1000 guests, Restaurant, Fitness cente, Flexible meeting space, Wedding and Receptions, Birthday and pool Parties, Conferences, Corporate events, We are located directly on the highway, Fairbridge Inn and suites Hotel is the ideal location and environment for business travelers destined for Jonesboro. Situated on the famous Caraway road of our City we are the landmark hotel in town built in 1987, with its old charm and excellent customer service. Minutes away from local attractions within easy driving distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jonesboro Hotel Jonesboro
Jonesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing