We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
Review of 501 Steakhouse

501 Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 204 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For over 20 years, 501 Steakhouse has provided fine dining in a relaxed and casual atmosphere. We specialize in top quality, hand cut, and award winning steaks, pasta and seafood. All of our appetizers, soups, sides, and sauces are house made using the freshest ingredients available. Our menu offers a variety of items to choose from including house favorites such as our Whiskey Filet, Hawaiian Ribeye, Cajun Ribeye, Farce Filet, and the generously portioned Cowboy Ribeye. Casual food items include our highly acclaimed Ahi Tuna, Bang Bang Shrimp, Steak Nachos, and a 10oz filet mignon burger. Our dress code ranges from very casual to cocktail and evening attire. We welcome everyone no matter what your occasion.
Pocahontas, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The service and meal was very good. The tuna was outstanding as well as the steak and prime rib. Would eat there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDawson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    37
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Blue Cheese Filet is a MUST!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Omar's Steakhouse is without question one of the best, if not the best, restaurant in Jonesboro. Having eaten at numerous steakhouses including several in Kansas City, St. Louis and Chicago, the quality of the food at Omar's is as good if not better than other comparable restaurants. The blue cheese filet is the best steak I have ever eaten. Omar's is also very consistent with great food and service. Treat yourself to a great meal while in Jonesboro by dining at Omar's Steakhouse.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Mars, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great food, great service and good range of prices. I had the blue berger and it was one of the best ever

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rwm433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hotel Staff Recommendation Paid Off!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were just passing through ... stayed in Jonesboro for no other reason than it's place on the roadmap. We asked the night manager at our hotel (Hampton Inn, if it matters) for a recommendation of a local (read "non-mega-chain") restaurant (actually, I asked him where HE liked to go for dinner) and he recommended Omar's with no thought or hesitation. It WAS a good recommendation. Large restaurant ... parking lot filled with cars with Arkansas plates (a good sign, I thought) but no issues with being seated promptly. There was both a wedding and a birthday party going on while we were there and, while that may have slightly slowed the speed with which our meals were served, the wait was neither excessive nor aggravating. Next time we pass through Jonesboro, we will NOT have to ask where to dine ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hadn't been here in a few years and based on our experience, it will be a while before we go back (if ever), I don't mind paying more in a nice restaurant for good food and service, but this was not the case. My steak was overcooked; my husband's prime rib was cold. Potatoes were cold and half raw. The service was v-e-r-y s-l-o-w. I think that is why some of the food was cold. I think it sat out waiting for the waiter to serve it. They did reheat the meat and bring hot potatoes, to their credit. The waiter was nice enough but seemed overwhelmed even though they didn't seem that busy. We had a party of 6 and they automatically added tip of 18% but I don't remember seeing this policy stated on the menu. Too bad for the waiter; we usually tip 20% unless service is awful, so he got 2% less than he normally would have from us. One thing that kind of irked me - our bill was $89.00 (with tip included). My husband gave waiter $100 bill and asked for change - he brought 11 one dollar bills back! If that isn't being blatant about wanting more tip I don't know what is! What a turn off. Ugh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank msfeebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 501 Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to 501 Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing