We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, but disappointed”

Upper Crust Pizza Company
Ranked #65 of 206 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, AR
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, but disappointed”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We visited Upper Crust to watch the Razorback game tonight. We settled in over 30 minutes before the game was to begin and even asked a bartender if the game would be televised there. He assured us that the t.v.'s were on timers and we could watch the game, however, when it was time for the game to begin, a waiter was switching channels trying to find the channel. After about 20 minutes, they discovered that they didn't get the channel. They lost our business and several others. We were disappointed since this is a large establishment with several t.v's, but their lack of organization and attention to this matter was below expectations. Great food and nice place, but not for game day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank try20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This Pizzeria is home owned and have mostly gourmet pizza. We just went on Friday night and on game day here at the University they have game day specials that are a great bargain and they also serve beer to wash it down. If you are in Jonesboro this is the only Pizza restaurant I would recommend you go to. Go to the one across from the bowing alley. You won't regret it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lourindia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Service is hit and miss.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Subs and Sandwiches are good, size not that great.

Wait staff can have a tendency to have an attitude.

Crowd can get a little loud and is usually young and obnoxious after a half a beer(college folk).

Pizza selection is good and fresh and is usually pretty good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnatigcomman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, AR
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Staff is friendly & the food is good. Sometimes, the service is a little lacking especially if you're not drinking alcohol.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoHogs1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

My favorite pizza place in Jonesboro. Really good specialty pizzas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Upper Crust Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing