We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can get busy after everything else closes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Ranked #133 of 202 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Can get busy after everything else closes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went here late on Sunday night because everything else in town was closed at 11pm. It was good but busy and slow. I would return again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank chuckghutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    10
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mammoth Spring, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Family Breakfast in Jonesboro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I visited this eatery with my wife and six year old son. The waiter we had was excellent, very attentive and cordial. I had the Belgium Crepes topped with blueberries and they were mind blowing. I definitely recommend these. The coffee was also great. My son had a kid’s meal that included pancakes, eggs and bacon. He finished all of it without prodding, which is astonishing since he rarely finishes what’s on his plate. The service and food were really good and the atmosphere reminds you of a diner out of yesteryear. We will be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only go here if you have no other options!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Horrible service. This place needs a good manager. My table and the table beside us both said we wouldn't be back. It had been 2 years since I had been, and believe me I won't make the same mistake three times! Save yourself the frustration and go somewhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can't get more middle class.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Atmosphere is bright and totally fast food, but you actually get good table service. The employees are so reminiscent of "Alice," if you remember Mel's diner. You can have breakfast food any time of day. Seniors (us) get discounts during certain hours. I like all their egg dishes, such as great variety of omelets, and I love their pancakes and waffles. Fruity syrup toppings are yummy. Price point is just a tad high (they're trying to make a profit), but lots of discounts available.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr J W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Love this place. The menu is for awesome, it has foods for everyone. And the food is great, you all are doing a very good job. Our waitress was very nice, always tried to meet our needs even if she had 5 more tables to take care off.. really phenomenal.. Love it..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebeca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing