We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their concretes”

Andy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Jonesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Andy's Frozen Custard is a quick service frozen dessert business. We are a freestanding restaurant with drive through and walk-up service windows. We sell delicious frozen custard treats. Andy's has a wide variety of treats from simple vanilla or chocolate cones to seasonal favorites like our Pumpkin Pie Concretes and Strawberry Shortcake Sundaes.
Restaurant details
Description: Andy's Frozen Custard is a quick service frozen dessert business. We are a freestanding restaurant with drive through and walk-up service windows. We sell delicious frozen custard treats. Andy's has a wide variety of treats from simple vanilla or chocolate cones to seasonal favorites like our Pumpkin Pie Concretes and Strawberry Shortcake Sundaes.
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love their concretes”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I love Andys concretes. I always get the seasonal ones like blackberry or peach. If they don't have a seasonal one I ask them to make a peanut butter one. They are a little pricy but they are so good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McMahanBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always number 1 in my book!! :)”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite place to eat custard/Ice cream! They are such friendly people and are always helpful! Try the peanut butter and butterfinger concrete made from chocolate, it's great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burgerlover72404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Can't miss!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Truly the best can't miss dessert spot in Jonesboro. With so many mix-ins and toppings the menu is practically limitless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tashalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great frozen custard!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Andy's is a terrific place for dessert. They have an array of frozen treats sure to satisfy any sweet tooth. The Jonesboro 150 treat with pecans and strawberries is a can't miss. The James Brownie Jackhammer is also very good. Great service and value make Andy's one of the best in Jonesboro for a sweet treat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Holy Mackarel! The James Brownie is Gooood!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The kids loved watching the frozen custard being made and we all loved our frozen treats. The James Brownie is incredible. It was 100+ degrees so a inside eating area would be nice...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing