We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good food”
Review of Omar's Uptown

Omar's Uptown
Ranked #4 of 204 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Jonesboro Arkansas' premiere fine dining establishment. Featuring an excellent wine list, and prime steaks.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A group of Moms got together one evening, and chose Omar's Uptown because not only did they have $6 burger night on Mondays, but also a regular & wonderful prix fixe menu. The shrimp and grits were perfect! The service for our large party could not have been better. Something for everyone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gurye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    21
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent place for date night!! Outstanding bar upstairs with views of downtown Jonesboro. Great food and atmoshere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Spot in Arkansas”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Visiting Arkansas for business. Great spot for wine and seafood. Service was great! Restaurant was clean. Lots of couples were eating, but they also had large parties. Very accommodating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kt7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, MO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overall it was just ok”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Monday night. There was a special available that we took advantage of. Three courses for $24.99. What a great value! First course: My husbands gumbo style soup was good, my house salad was very basic with rather large chunks in it. Second course: husband had Hawaiian Ribeye med with potatoes. I had Gnocchi with chicken in a yummy lemon caper sauce. Out of these two we both enjoyed my dish best. Third course: creole bread pudding (husband). I had a banana bread with vanilla bean ice cream. Husband said his dessert was just ok, my banana bread did not taste fresh. The ice cream was good. We also shared a spinach artichoke dip with home made chips that was excellent! So some hits and some misses with the food. Total bill (with deal) $80

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cowboy Rib Eye”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

While I have had several occasions to visit Jonesboro’s Omar’s -501, this first trip to Omar’s Uptown. The first thing I noticed was this was definitely a more upscale restaurant than the usual downtown choices. The tables were neatly set with white linen table cloths and proper setting. Service was prompt and knowledgeable. Good variety on menu with full bar and nice wine list for a restaurant in Arkansas. Well prepared seared ahi tuna to start and my wife and daughter had the filet with goat cheese cooked perfectly. They had 24oz. bone in rib eye call the “cowboy rib eye” and yes I had to try, it was huge but tender and cooked to perfection. Always a good sign when you can get a rib eye that is not overcooked. Definitely recommend and will return with friend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hcriswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omar's Uptown also viewed

 

Been to Omar's Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing