We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp too small!!”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #61 of 204 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shrimp too small!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

To the managers and owners. Over the last few years the shrimp are now do small is almost not worth the time to order them.

Go back to the original size shrimp. Shows lack of quality to only provide quantity!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpyderRiderCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennett, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service, bland food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our server was very nice and usually attentive, but the food seemed a bit greasy and was cold when we got it. Not worth the cost.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank v s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High Class!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Everything I expected from this place I got. The food was fabulous, service was very proffesional and helpful, and the bill was large. I was very pleased with the three different kinds of shrimp I had, the clam chowder, and the waitress who was very kind and polite and was very intelligent. Great experience! They did have several meals for $15 as well, so it could have been much cheaper if I had picked off that portion of the menu. Three people ate and the bill was $55. Not bad.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical Red Lobster”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

When in doubt, stick to the major food chains. Ordered my norm Lobster and Shrimp pasta with a glass of wine. The hostess, manager, and waiter were very nice and gladly pointed me to a place to watch the game. Will probably spend another lunch there.

FYI: Jonesboro is a dry city!! You must "become a member" to consume alcohol. Don't worry, membership is free.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissTravelinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food and service, but a lil' pricey.”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is just over a year old here in Jboro but I'm sure they're waaay over their estimated gross sales. It's always packed and the food and service are both very good. And, get this....I'm not even a seafood lover!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lifesgoodinjboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing