We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Reviewed December 30, 2013

There was no coffee pot or microwave in the room. The cob webs and dust were very obvious. When called direct to the hotel was told room was not available due to TV problems. Booked online and had to asked for the TV problems to be solved, remote needed batteries. Chair in the room was broken had to be very careful in order to sit in chair without falling backwards.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

thank you for staying with us and letting us know your issues. We will see that they are taken care of promptly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 611 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I came to town to have a short visit with family and friends. Mallory checked me in and she made it so easy and fast! Got to my room, it was nice and clean. The beds here are great! I enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. There was a great variety! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I was travelling with our 5 year old daughter, our adult disabled son and my 80 plus year old grandparents. When making the reservations, Jennifer went above and beyond ensuring our rooms were on the first floor and had a roll in shower in an ADA room. She was wonderful!

We arrived a 1220 A.M. to discover our room though listed as ADA accessible, had a standard toilet and was filthy. The wallpaper was falling off the wall and where one of the seams had split, it appeared have mold growing on the wall. While sitting on the bed, you could see a ring of black slime around the lip of the sink. The office chair was missing the arm pads leaving the hard plastic with holes exposed.

The desk clerk was helpful and moved us to an adjoining room which was just as dirty but had an ADA toilet. I refused to allow the children to use the shower due to the mold growing in the grout and the 4 inches of soap scum built up on the lower shower walls.

I showed my concerns to Jennifer and the housekeeping manager. Both apologized profusely but Jennifer was only able to remove 10 dollars from my bill.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chucklinton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We have met with the entire staff and these issues will be corrected. We will be glad to discount your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Most outdated hotel with a room full of necessities that did not work including the heater/ AC unit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

I apologize for your inconvenience. You did not say if you contacted the front desk or not. I hope that you did. I appreciate you letting me know your concerns. We have met with the staff and will make sure these issues are corrected

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro

Address: 2910 Kazi St, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Jonesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing