We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would rate this property lower if it was possible!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would rate this property lower if it was possible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I was travelling with our 5 year old daughter, our adult disabled son and my 80 plus year old grandparents. When making the reservations, Jennifer went above and beyond ensuring our rooms were on the first floor and had a roll in shower in an ADA room. She was wonderful!

We arrived a 1220 A.M. to discover our room though listed as ADA accessible, had a standard toilet and was filthy. The wallpaper was falling off the wall and where one of the seams had split, it appeared have mold growing on the wall. While sitting on the bed, you could see a ring of black slime around the lip of the sink. The office chair was missing the arm pads leaving the hard plastic with holes exposed.

The desk clerk was helpful and moved us to an adjoining room which was just as dirty but had an ADA toilet. I refused to allow the children to use the shower due to the mold growing in the grout and the 4 inches of soap scum built up on the lower shower walls.

I showed my concerns to Jennifer and the housekeeping manager. Both apologized profusely but Jennifer was only able to remove 10 dollars from my bill.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chucklinton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We have met with the entire staff and these issues will be corrected. We will be glad to discount your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    73
    114
    125
    143
See reviews for
210
79
32
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Most outdated hotel with a room full of necessities that did not work including the heater/ AC unit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I apologize for your inconvenience. You did not say if you contacted the front desk or not. I hope that you did. I appreciate you letting me know your concerns. We have met with the staff and will make sure these issues are corrected
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. This hotel does need a serious remodel to keep up with the blossoming competition. However, what keeps me coming back is the great customer service and value. I love being able to come to a hotel and the staff accomodates my needs. I always have an early morning, and Megan always prepares the bar a little early, knowing i'll be coming d down 15 minutes before breakfast is supposed to start. Mallory, the manager, is always very friendly and takes care of guests. A little sprucing would do this hotel gooda

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meganlenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and Thanks for your nice comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The property was easy to reach right off of Hwy 63 and close to restaurants of various price levels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The one negative was that the breakfast bar was very weak; poor selection and nothing warm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Stephn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments, please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#5 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Address: 2910 Kazi Street, Jonesboro, AR 72401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Jonesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing