We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food. Decor needs improvement.”
Review of Tandoori

Tandoori
Ranked #66 of 204 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
jonesboro, arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Decor needs improvement.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I ate dinner here with my family. The Indian food was authentic and the servings were generous. Fresh Nan is great. Service was friendly and attentive. Decor could be improved, though.It is a little run down and plain. Loved the food and service though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding buffet!”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This place is fantastic! Daily lunch buffet. Good prices, good service, fantastic food!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Excellent food and service. I will be back...often!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love this place , much needed Indian joint”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We have needed a place like this for a long time , the buffet line is very small but what they put on it is very high quality and tasty Indian food. The tandoori chicken is some of the best Ive had and they bring fresh made Naan to your table. The food could be a little spicier I guess they tone it down for us Americans, love it all the same

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ubenumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, AR
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exotic, spicy fare...in Jonesboro, AR”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Move over, barbecue and Mexican restaurants, Indian food has come to town. And what a delight it is. Saving the lunch buffet for another day, we ordered the beef biryani and lamb curry off the menu along with naan bread. The beef dish was hot, flavorful, and satisfying as was the rice that accompanied it. The lamb was so tender it melted in your mouth; the sauce had a flavorful, smoky spiciness that made the dish a succulent one. The food is spicy enough to be exciting but not so spicy as to be uncomfortable. The rice pudding dessert was the perfect ending to the meal: sweet, cooling, and delicious. We can't wait to return to Tandoori's. The service was excellent as well. Lunch for two ran about $33. The food was generously portioned and worth it. We've heard that the cheaper lunch buffet is a good deal and a bargain as well.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank OzarkGateway870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing