We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for a weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value for a weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

As an ASU alum I stay here multiple times a year for football games and other events. The breakfast is always delicious and hot. FREE WIFI means I can keep track with work while I'm away and the rooms are always clean. The price is excellent for the quality stay. I will warn you that the place is ALWAYS full and it can get quite loud. Lots of youth teams stay here because of the low price and the location....my experience is that this is always true, regardless of the season. Also, the staff is very accommodating.

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for a very positive review of our hotel. The amenities that you mentioned are just part of the reason why we are so proud of our hotel. Our staff is always looking for ways to accommodate our guests and go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is one of a kind. Thank you and our apologies for your input regarding the noise problem you encountered during your stay, it is guest such as yourself that help us realize opportunity for improvement.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot Jonesboro
Marriott Platinum Award Winner 2010 and 2011
3408 Access Road
Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    55
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
61
29
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlo, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and while the hotel is very nice, unfortunately is generally full to the max, and is often a choice for many high school sports groups. You can usually hear a lot of noise through the walls and in the hallways if these groups are here. Kids running up and down the halls. It has been so bad I have almost complained to the management... Not really the fault of the hotel but...

Bottom line... if you happen to see buses in the parking lot..skip this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank True W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
222 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed overnight for a friend's wedding. Booked using Marriott points, so it was well worth what we paid for it ($0.00).

There must have been some sort of kids' athletic competition going on in the town, as the hotel was FULL of rowdy kids running up and down the hallways and the stairs until almost midnight. I finally called the front desk, and they said they'd take care of it.

For light sleepers, the PTAC units are loud and constantly cycle on and off. Also, be aware that this is quite obviously a stickbuilt property... Noise transference between floors is obvious, as is between adjacent rooms.

On the plus side, it's clean and we didn't ear any traffic noise even though the hotel is next to US 63.

Didnt even try the free breakfast - that area was chock-full of loud, rowdy kids and their oblivious chaperones. Nobody at the front desk during checkout time...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was surprised to stay in this nice, very clean and well-kept hotel. It makes a huge difference when you're traveling on business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed on my birthday and my room was fixed very nice. Didn't have breakfast the next morning but everyone was very very nice. I will be staying next year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very clean,nice but attitude is everything and the girl at the front desk was rude!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms boss l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Clean, cozy, accommodating, and professional; perfect amenities for our 1 night stay. Clearly rated #1 for a reason. Quite reasonably priced. Must be relatively new construction. Trendy and modern interior/exterior design. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ple54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#5 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Address: 3408 Access Road, Hwy 63 & Stadium Blvd - Exit 42, Jonesboro, AR 72401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern hospitality is combined with modern comforts and new technologies to create the highest quality standard in guest rooms, and a friendly knowledgeable staff that is always available.The Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro stands true to a promise of making guests feel welcome, and providing superior service for both business and leisure travelers. This still new Jonesboro hotel is easy to find, and convenient to the major businesses and playing fields famous to the local area.Our entire team is dedicated in ensuring guests of the Fairfield Inn & Suites feel appreciated by offering complimentary amenities, efficient service, and outstanding cleanliness. Experience what our staff has done to make your next stay in Jonesboro comfortable and productive. Marriott is known for quality, and Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro keeps that expectation by living by our promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing