We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

In town for a wedding, we found this hotel to be perfect. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Thank you Tracey! Even though the hotel is just 3 years old they are remodeling. Beautiful lobby still looks new. Looking forward to seeing you in January!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 562 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn has just had a lobby renovation which gives it a nice appearance. The staff is friendly and the amenities such as pool and weight room were great. The business center printer was missing toner. The bed top had a noticable low spot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

There are plenty of mid level hotels in Jonesboro---this one is the nicest. Free wireless internet, a decent sized gym (with treadmills, stationary bike, weights etc.), a very small pool, and an outdoor seating area. Unlike many of the other hotels this one doesn't overlook the highway, but is located two blocks away. The only negative is the front desk customer service. They seem to be annoyed when asked questions and did not greet guests upon arrival.

Room Tip: choose the rate with included breakfast--it's a buffet style and $9 if not included in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consultant35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This appears to be a newer hotel. Rooms are clean and quiet and well appointed. Check-in was smooth and fast. The business center was very good. Breakfast was good and well organized. There are several places to eat close by..

The rooms are nicely furnished, bed is comfortable. This is a good option if you are in the Jonesboro,AR area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for 1 night prior to my daughter's softball tournament. She was so impressed she asked if we could move in! The mind of 11 yr olds. It was clean, quiet and very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My 13 year old daughter, my 16 year old daughter, my niece and my mother were harassed by "Melissa" in the food lounge because they fixed their plates from the buffet without paying her first even though there is no visible register and she was not anywhere near the food. She didn't even offer to let them charge it to our rooms but rather stood directly in front of them blocking them until my daughter ran up to my room and got cash for her. She was exceptionally rude and treated them like criminals. My 13 year old was so upset she could not even eat the $9.00 food. It ruined her whole day. That lady does not need to be working in a hotel or anywhere else where she is around children or people for that matter.

Room Tip: The beds are great and the rest of the staff were polite and helpful, but this lady makes it impossi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IZZYSMOM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We are so sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to quality hospitality.

Thank you,

Jeff Fort
jeff.fort@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

There was an empty beer can in a box inside of a bag in the cabinet next to the refrigerator. We returned from the grocery with cold food only to find the refrigerator had been turned off and the freezer was defrosted with water inside that had to be cleaned up. The room smelled musty when we entered which was surprising for the age of the hotel. Although the mattresses were special adjustable they must be getting worn because my husband felt he was rolling to the center all night. When the upstairs sinks were running at 11:00 pm the noise was very loud, apparently the drywall is thin and the pipes are run down the wall by the bed. From the bathroom vent you could clearly hear normal conversation from adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that when you first arrived to our hotel you found an unpleasant odor in your room as well as some items left by a previous guest. I can assure you that this is this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain and sincerely apologize for this. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Jeff Fort
GM
jeff.fort@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesboro
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Paragould
Hampton Inn Paragould
#1 of 6 in Paragould
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro

Address: 2840 S Caraway Rd, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range: $111 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story cream stucco and stone building Located off Highway 63 in the only metropolitan area in Northeast Arkansas 5 minutes away from Arkansas State University Premier Hotel in Jonesboro The hotel has a lounge called Classics ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro Hotel Jonesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing