We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Taste of Ethiopia”

4 Sisters Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Gonder
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Ethiopian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ouray, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Taste of Ethiopia”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch here, and it was our first experience with Ethiopian food. It was very tasty. The decor was nice and the people were very friendly.

I love Ethiopia.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    170
    34
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tej, coffe and some of the best food in Gonder”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We made our way to the Four Sisters which is a bit out of town and not exactly where you would expect to fund such a wonderful restaurant. The atmosphere was wonderful and the food was divine. You can certainly tell the four sisters (all of whom still work there) are proud of their accomplishments.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NotYetMonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Ethiopian food in Gondar.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We ordered 2 Ethiopian dishes and 2 western-style dishes. The Ethiopian dishes were great but the western dishes were lousy. The service is also excellent and the restaurant has a nice, relaxed atmosphere, though it is a little out of the way. I would recommend it, but only for the Ethiopian dishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a fun dinner!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Shared the traditional (or national? can't remember) dinner with my husband and also had the best coffee here I had all trip. Wonderful service, great food and ambiance, and lively entertainment. Don't miss it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank foxallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great lunch buffet”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a lovely place to have traditional food. We had a lunch buffet there and it has been delicious... It is a little far out - so take a tuk-tuk to get there :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank manusessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Sisters Restaurant also viewed

Gonder, Amhara Region
Gonder, Amhara Region
 
Gonder, Amhara Region
Gonder, Amhara Region
 
Gonder, Amhara Region
 

Been to 4 Sisters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing