We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New Mogotlho Safari Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mogotlho Safari Lodge
Ranked #12 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Maun
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Re visiting Mogotlho Safari lodge, on the river Khwai in Botswana, we were pleasently surprized to see the lodge has been rebuilt, with brand new tents, and all interior, its now a full solar and green camp, and its just so so awesome, same great staff, and the food out of this world, this camp is surely going places - highly recomeded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

When reservation for this stay, the agent changed our reservation twice and where skeptical why they changed us so many times to different camps. Arriving to the Mogotlho Safari Lodge, after a rough three hour drive we where pleasantly surprised. The stay turned out excellent, the Tents where large with comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, charming Lodge, excellent service and very good food. The location is very peaceful, picturesque and close to the southern part of Chobe and Savuti. During the game drives we spotted a good variety of game and some excelleng photo opportunities. The staff and Donald King are very friendly and professional and do their best to make their guest very comfortable. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This lovely, comfortable lodge is situated on the Mababe concession. It is situated perfectly for anyone to explore the south western part of the Chobe and the Savuti.

We breathed in the beautiful unique night sounds while enjoying a scrumptious dinner.

After spending a thrilling morning enjoying all the animal and birdlife the Savuti and Chobe have to offer, we settled down to a picnic hamper fit for kings.

This part of Botswana is filled with an abundance of game and bird life ie. lions, cheetah various antelope and plenty ellies.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinds101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I was skeptical when the word "camping" was mentioned for our honeymoon as I just don't do camping. But Mogotlho was camping in style. The permanent tents were furnished with comfy beds, chairs, tables and a full ensuite bathroom. The dining area was so charming and homely and the hosts, Johan and Judy had so many stories to share. The food was delicious and the small size of the lodge meant that we got to know many of the others staying there. The wildlife calls at night were amazing as were the afternoon thunderstorms with us tucked up cosy in our tent. We loved this lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mattgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank rajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Gaby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maun
63.5 mi away
Cresta Riley's
Cresta Riley's
#1 of 2 in Maun
122 reviews
67.8 mi away
Royal Tree Lodge
Royal Tree Lodge
#5 of 47 in Maun
83 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hyena Pan Tented Camp
Hyena Pan Tented Camp
#13 of 29 in Moremi Game Reserve
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.0 mi away
Thamalakane River Lodge
57.0 mi away
Okavango River Lodge
Okavango River Lodge
#14 of 47 in Maun
139 reviews
57.0 mi away
Island Safari Lodge
Island Safari Lodge
#6 of 47 in Maun
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mogotlho Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogotlho Safari Lodge

Address: | Okavango Delta NG 41, Maun, Botswana
Phone Number:
Location: Botswana > North-West District > Maun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Maun
Price Range: $536 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mogotlho Safari Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If one does not know, the Khwai River, Okavango Delta, Botswana is world-wide known for some of the best “raptors” and game viewing to be seen – plus various unique water and other birds, as we have our very own and private concession of 28 km of Khwai River frontage, and over 360,000 hectares of wildlife, plus all the game you can imagine. What makes this unique for our clients is that the only people allowed in this unique private area are strictly guests only. So you could be on foot, 4x4 and there will be no one else to disturb your viewing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Mogotlho Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing