We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maun Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/26
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/27
$572
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/26
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
$82
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/27
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/26
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
$53
$31
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
44
94
92
26
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
94
92
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboma restauranthousekeeping staffthe rivera river facing roomdecent hotelour room was spaciousbig buffetconference hotelinternational standardscustomer satisfaction surveypublic holidaysinging and playing guitarairport shuttlebusiness tripair conditioningnights campinglocal dishes
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 263 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The Maun river lodge is a good stay in Maun. We stayed in one of the river rooms. The rooms are good but not very stylish. They have a fridge and airco, and a lovely view on the river. There is also wifi in the restaurant, which serves good food. A must in this area is a flight over the Okavango Delta. The reception will be able to arrange this for you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stalex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We arrived here at 9pm and hadn't booked so it was good to get 2 rooms, the restaurant was closed but they still made us some sandwiches and chips, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonyaclairelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Having stayed on two separate occasions in november 2011 for a week each time, we found Maun Lodge to be a great home in Maun. The first time we turned up with no reservation, and all they had available was a Family Chalet. These rooms a large, have 3 single beds, decent shower, air con and plenty of shelf space. The TV is small, there is tea and coffee making facilities, and cheap efficient laundry service.

Housekeeping service is very good, but the first time they kept putting blankets and duvets on our beds - it was 40 degrees celcius during the day. We would remove the blankets, and store them, and they were back on again. But paying less then US$100 per night, the service was excellent, the room comfortable, and the grounds very nice.

Breakfast is expensive at US$12 per person but has a great choice. The bar is good, and great value for money. Staff in The Boma (the restaurant) were friendly and efficient.

Would go back again.

Room Tip: The River Rooms are small, and not good value for money. The Double Chalets are small.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarriorafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We have had a one night stay at the Maun Lodge. Since I have not stayed at any other hotels in Maun I can properly compare it to other hotels in the area but I Can tell you about our experience. First of all, there is first class Internet connection. Since we were here due to a medical issue having Internet connection was vital. Even though the Internet connection is in the lobby and restaurant area I was able to get a connection from my room which was great. There is a good restaurant that is part of the hotel where they served good food. There was an ala carte menu and a buffet. I found the food quite good and reasonably priced. There are quite a few Europeans here so it must be on their recommended list.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone that is sing over in Maun in between Okavanga camps.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I stayed here just a few weeks ago (in June 2011).
The good:
-the staff is very kind and attentive
-the location is very calm and quiet and right on the river
-free pick-up from the airport

The not-so-good:
-the rooms are very small and a little out-dated
-breakfast is obscenely expensive and not very good

I think for couples who are traveling to the Okavango and want a nice quiet place to unwind, this might be the perfect place. But this is not the place for solo travelers or for those who want to be closer to 'downtown' Maun.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garspolyglotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews