We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
8
15
6
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
15
6
4
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed as a family with 2 kids the 'chalets' were fine, a bit old but in good condition with mosquito nets on all windows.
We ate at the restaurant which was for us good, service was good, food was good. Internet was marginal in our chalet that was one of the furthest.

We only stayed on night before tontouta airport and as it was winter did not go to the pool.

Its not a 5* hotel, but neither are the prices I would happily stay and eat there again.

We stayed in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My Wife and myself along with our two children , for a large part of their life have been visiting Les Paillottes since 1982, mainly yearly but also twice a year at times.

While the accommodation is not five star ,if you are expecting this ,you will be disappointed but the bungalows include a fridge , air conditioning , T.V., and bathroom with shower

For those wanting to be active there is a 18 hole international golf course where once lemon and lime trees grew . There are two tennis courts , a large swimming pool , horse riding and kayaking on the near by river

The best part of all is the restaurant...steaks , sea food of many varieties including crayfish...deserts to die for especially peach melba and pear belle helene

This hotel is a place where you can do nothing or work hard to sweat off your last meal. The setting is very relaxing and away from the madening crowd The staff are very friendly and the whole place is casual in a nice way

Week ends it is very busy with many people visiing for the day or week end

As you can see we love the hotel and do not like to see the negative reviews

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roycev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My wife and I arrived at this hotel with a printed confirmed reservation from our New Caledonian travel agent. The hotel receptionist informed us that they were full and that no such reservation existed. She did ring nearby properties to try to find us alternatives but with no success. We left and drove on to Noumea. My travel agent later rang the hotel to ask why this had happened after the hotel had confirmed our reservation by phone and fax. The hotel told her that it was a 'misunderstanding.'
I did expect a letter/e mail of apology but none has arrived.
I know that mistakes can occur but I am left with the impression that 'Les Paillottes' has a very casual and unprofessional attitude towards prospective guests.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Spurg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews