We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, good food”
Review of Mango Cafe

Mango Cafe
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Neiafu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Come and visit us for lunch, dinner or sunset drinks on the waterfront in Neiafu on the island of Vava'u in the Kingdom of Tonga.
London
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, good food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The location is what wins this for me. Right next to the water with clear views of the bay with all the boats. Service is very friendly and efficient. The food is nice with a changing list of specials every day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    55
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best sunset!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The service was friendly, prompt and the food very good. We had the best sunset on our last night, so truly loved it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heloiise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Just okay..”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The mango cafe is an alright place to go, the service from the waitresses aren't very good, the food is okay, I think there is a lot of other restaurants that are better. Many different kinds of cuisine.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrCanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Out for our last night in Neiafu, we saved the best for last. Our mistake.

A spam and canned pineapple pizza made with American processed cheese would have been a step up. Expensive too.

The ambiance was semi relaxed, but we were glad to get out. The decor and location were reasonable, bit the place seemed tired.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madcap6808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vava'u
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great food, nice staff and a good view!! Well worth it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jes517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mango Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing