We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Leticia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leticia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was impressed by the overall quality of this hotel. I spent my last night here before my return to Bogota, so, by this point I already had seen many other hotels and B&B in the Amazon. This one is by far the best you can find in Leticia.
Rooms are very clean, the service is great and the look of the hotel is very modern.

Close enough to the airport and walking distance to restaurants.
-
If you are in an adventure plan: this place It's way too comfy for you. The hotel is great for business and people that already had enough of the wild life and adventure in the amazon and need a break from it. :) some of us do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Camilo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticiaamazonas, Propietario at Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. We want to give our guests with a positive surprise by showing them that it is possible to find great service in the middle of the jungle. We know it is hard to compete with cities like Cartagena but we are determined to keep learning and keep developing both the destination and the human resources here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

A great place very well located in Leticia. Big rooms, beautiful place, cleanliness, wonderful staff! Very helpful and kind, definitely recommended if you wish to visit Leticia. The jungle is awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdvesga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We loved this place! Such a welcoming staff and really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very nice and the place had a great feel to it. The staff had great ideas of where to go and things to do. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticiaamazonas, Propietario at Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Through offering customized packages and booking to day trips and we strive to be more than “just a hotel”. We are happy to help create a program for guests as well as book individual tours. It is a shame that the amount of free or low-cost activities in the town is small, but we are constantly trying to find activities that enrich the stay in Leticia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

A delightful hotel in Leticia. The rooms are very large, with fan, but no AC in our room, but not too hot and comfortable at night. No hot water - only cold, but this again was OK given the heat of the outside. Beds are large and comfortable, breakfast was excellent and more than adequate. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Room at the back is quieter, other than roosters in the early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAl1_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticiaamazonas, Propietario at Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. The decision not to install Air conditioning is part of our commitment to sustainability and while it is something the guests need to be aware of, as you say it does not make the stay uncomfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place is great and would defiantly stay here again, not ideal for backpacker budgets. But otherwise really clean, professional, spa, brekky. All staff r helpful n go above n beyond and also helped us with our tickets for iquitos!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomboomaoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticiaamazonas, Propietario at Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. The decision not to install Air conditioning is part of our commitment to sustainability and while it is something the guests need to be aware of, as you say it does not make the stay uncomfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Amazon B&B for a full week. We paid for a private cabana and 3 hours of Spanish lessons everyday. The price also included a 2-3 hour guided activity each day. For the activities we did this like bike rides into nearby Tabatinga, Brazil, a boat trip across the Amazon river to Santa Rosa, Perú, and samba and salsa dancing lessons. The cabana was very clean and mosquito free. The bed was very comfortable. There is no hot water but it is hot enough in the Amazon that you won't care. We took two cold showers a day. The cabana, breakfast, Spanish lessons, and activities were all included for about $65 per person per night. We felt this was a great deal.

I'm sure you could find cheaper in Leticia, but after wandering the city for a week we didn't really see any other hotels or hostals that we wished we had stayed at instead. The staff at Amazon B&B are extremely nice and take care of any requests you have. We did a couple of excursions to nature reserves out in the jungle. Full day trips such as these cost extra, but you absolutely have to do them. The jungle is incredible. The staff makes these trips incredibly easy. They will tell you what trips are offered and how much they cost, you pick one and they take care of the rest. They will even wake you up to make sure you have time for breakfast and then get you in a taxi or boat and you won't have to worry about anything except giving your guide a tip at the end of the day. The cost of the excursion is added to your final bill.

We had a great time here and would recommend the Amazon B&B to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticiaamazonas, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Hola amigos!!! Gracias por su visita :)

Amazon Bed and Breakfast is more than a traditional hotel. We offer customized packages, booking to day trips and even Spanish classes. If you’ve left everything to the last minute and just haven’t got your stay figured out when you get here, don’t worry, let us help! We’ll assist you in getting to your boat or trip on time, finding your way around and booking your tours. If you like to plan your activities ahead of time please contact us on reservas|at|mazonbb.com and we will help create a program for you. You can also find more information by clicking on “Tours” and “Amazon Spanish college”. We are committed to making your time in Leticia as interesting as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

It's located in a quiet zone of Leticia.The staff is great, helpful and ready to assist you whether is a towel or a good recommendation for a tour. I love the green choice they promote with the refill of the water, the towels and more, definitely will be the place to go when I come back

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticiaamazonas, Owner at Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por elegirnos!

Amazon Bed & Breakfast se esfuerza por seguir las pautas de una empresa colombiana socialmente responsable, orientada tanto a nuestros huéspedes como a nuestro equipo de trabajo, esperando que sea un beneficio para la comunidad. Con estos parámetros nos esforzamos cada día para servirlos:
• Nuestro personal en un 80 por ciento femenino, en un sector predominantemente masculino, brinda una atención profesional, con dedicada atención a los detalles, para ofrecer una atmósfera cálida y acogedora a quienes nos visitan.
• Contamos con empleados conscientes del trabajo sustentable, y lo aplican diariamente en sus actividades para reducir nuestro impacto.
• Cultivamos el diálogo con nuestros socios locales para identificar y difundir el uso de prácticas amigables con el medio ambiente.
En Amazon Bed & Breakfast sabemos que conocer y cuidar el Amazonas es una oportunidad única en la vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leticia hotels
1.1 mi away
Kurupira Floating Cabin Amazonas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anaconda
Hotel Anaconda
#4 of 7 in Leticia
125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Utuane
Hotel Utuane
#6 of 7 in Leticia
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pirarucu
Hotel Pirarucu
#5 of 7 in Leticia
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Decameron Decalodge Ticuna
7.3 mi away
On Vacation Amazon
On Vacation Amazon
#6 of 55 in Leticia
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle 12 nr 9-30 Centro, Leticia 1000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Amazonas Department > Leticia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leticia
Price Range: $66 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amazon bed and breakfast is ideally located at the heart of Leticia, only one block away from the central Plaza Parque Santander. This means we are close not only to the coffee shops and restaurants in the center of town but also to the Amazon River and the jungle. The hotel has six bungalows located in a calm and private part of the hotel, two of which have a private terrace. We also offer four economy rooms, which face the garden. At the centre of the hotel we have a lovely green garden and breakfast area. For breakfast we offer three menus to choose from: Colombian, Brazilian and Continental. We understand that having places to relax after a full day of adventures is key to being able to get the most out of your time here in Leticia. Therefore all the bungalows have a hammock and there are plenty of places to rest outside the rooms as well. This is particularly true of the lobby where we also provide a computer for the guests to use and wifi. At our terrace we have a small Fruit Bar where clients can sit down, listen to some Brazilian music and enjoy a Caipirna. For the ultimate relaxing experience we have recently installed a Jacuzzi with a roof, so that our guests who arrive tired from their trips can take a relaxing bath, whether it's sunny or raining. We are also able to offer a laundry service, bikes to rent as well as conference rooms for up to ten people. Not to mention our various tours and Spanish classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing