We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wondeerful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leticia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
“wondeerful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The location was perfect, convenient to all activities and restaurants in the town. The manager was a delightful woman who treats you like one of her children. The bungalow was well appointed and the grounds a mini jungle. The town is quite safe and charming. From what we saw, this is the best accomodtion in town

Room Tip: choose a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jong1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticiaamazonas, Propietario at Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

I ´m proud to confirm that Amazon Bed & Breakfast is a great matriarch in a sector otherwise dominated by men. All our hard working employees, 80 percent of which are female, are committed to delivering the best service and making everything you need available to you. True Amazon warriors, our staff is relentless in their quest to give you an amazing experience. No matter what happens, be it a sudden rainfall, the internet stops working or any other unforeseen event, they are there to guide you through it. A Warm-hearted atmosphere, attention to detail and genuine hospitality carries through all our work at the Amazon B & B.

Thank you very much for your lovely and kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    64
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
61
92
38
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This little hotel is pretty and very familiar with a nice garden to have breakfast and evening meals. The personnel is very friendly and even drove us to the airport. Rooms are chic and largely sized with a relaxing room outside. I highly recommed all type of visitors!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticiaamazonas, Propietario at Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Google Translation
Querido huesped,
Gracias por sus comentarios. Nos alegra saber que ha tenido una estadia agradable con nosotros.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Good rooms and excellent service. Very friendly staff. Stayed here for two nights. Nice breakfast and they will help you arranging tours in the Amazon and other reservations. They even have a nice jacuzzi in the nice and green garden. Good to stay here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wouterdroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've been backpacking for 4 months so I decided to have a bit of luxury for a couple of nights and I couldn't have done that at a better place. It has great wifi, nice showers, and luxury double beds. The price was very reasonable anyway, but the room was beautiful! The breakfast was great, and the customer service was second to none, and having left everything to the last minute they really helped me with everything and made sure I got my boat on time.
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed 6 night there. We had amazing time. The staff are very friendly and lovely they try to make you feel comfortable every minute since you arrive till you go. Comfortable and clean rooms or cabins. Not AC but celling fan and one or two standing fan. Good enough! It is not a 5 star hotel but it is clean, small, nice hotel. Only one block from main park (Santander) and 3 blocks from Downtown and shopping area. Jacuzzi if you want to get wet. They serve only breakfast but there are many local restaurants or places were you can eat around (only a block if you don't want to walk far). I really recommend this place if you go alone, with friends or family.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Not noise at all. Only birds and parrots from 5 to 6 every day morning and afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

You cannot imagine the beautiful reception girl this hotel has. Ok, seriously, it is the best you can get in leticia. It's not that comfortable but hey, you're in the jungle. The rooms lack of a little natural light but hey, I don't think architects go and design to the jungle. The only thing is they don't serve meals except for breakfast ( I guess that's why the name... But still need it).

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldtowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed 5 nights here and were very happy. The staff were lovely and attended to all our needs after charades and small Spanish phrases from us .... Very little English spoken. Rooms were comfortable and clean - no air con but ceiling and standing fan were enough. The only thing I'd like to see change is a restaurant or food being offered apart from breakfast. Overall a good position in walking distance of town centre and shops and cafes. Great experience with friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julzwinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leticia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anaconda
Hotel Anaconda
#4 of 7 in Leticia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kurupira Floating Cabin Amazonas
0.7 mi away
Hotel Utuane
Hotel Utuane
#6 of 7 in Leticia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pirarucu
Hotel Pirarucu
#5 of 7 in Leticia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Decameron Decalodge Ticuna
7.3 mi away
On Vacation Amazon
On Vacation Amazon
#5 of 47 in Leticia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle 12 nr 9-30 Centro, Leticia 1000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Amazonas Department > Leticia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leticia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amazon bed and breakfast is ideally located at the heart of Leticia, only one block away from the central Plaza Parque Santander. This means we are close not only to the coffee shops and restaurants in the center of town but also to the Amazon River and the jungle. The hotel has six bungalows located in a calm and private part of the hotel, two of which have a private terrace. We also offer four economy rooms, which face the garden. At the centre of the hotel we have a lovely green garden and breakfast area. For breakfast we offer three menus to choose from: Colombian, Brazilian and Continental. We understand that having places to relax after a full day of adventures is key to being able to get the most out of your time here in Leticia. Therefore all the bungalows have a hammock and there are plenty of places to rest outside the rooms as well. This is particularly true of the lobby where we also provide a computer for the guests to use and wifi. At our terrace we have a small Fruit Bar where clients can sit down, listen to some Brazilian music and enjoy a Caipirna. For the ultimate relaxing experience we have recently installed a Jacuzzi with a roof, so that our guests who arrive tired from their trips can take a relaxing bath, whether it's sunny or raining. We are also able to offer a laundry service, bikes to rent as well as conference rooms for up to ten people. Not to mention our various tours and Spanish classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Amazon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing