We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$66
eDreams$52
Orbitz.com$66
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
59
71
24
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
71
24
9
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 165 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017

This is a useful base for a before and after trip to visit the Salt Flats in Uyuni. It is well located, has good beds, a working shower (although the hot water is sometimes temperamental), helpful staff and an adequate breakfast.
I would suggest bringing warm clothes not only for the cold atmosphere of Uyuni, but also for the rooms - they provide gas heaters, however these are also temperamental and as such as we regularly got quite cold!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

It was excellent to be met at the desk by a friendly young woman with great English. She sorted us out quickly and got our bags taken to our room.

The room itself was spacious enough with warm and comfortable beds. The shower was strong and hot, almost too much so but very welcome.

Internet is very fickle.

Breakfast was excellent, with a great array of fresh fruit, a choice of yoghurt, pancakes, toast, bread, cold meat and cheese and more. Sadly we were leaving early so just grabbed some bread on the run.

At a little of $50US per night, this was one of the pricier hotels we stayed at in Bolivia for similar facilities but we were certainly comfortable and well served.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LindaK631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here befire and after out salt flat tour. Very clean. The lady on reception was very friendly and spoke excellent english. Very good breakfast of eggs, bread, pancakes, fruit including pineapple, cereal, hams, cheese, crackers and biscuits! Rooms warm and a heater provided. Showers very hot. They were able to store our luggage for a few days when we did the salt fkat tour. Close to main tourist strip. Felt very safe area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank clareb981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Considering the place is FREEZING, the hotel gets top marks for functional hot showers and surprisingly warm rooms (we turned up our heater only to level 1) in early spring.

The female receptionist was spectacularly nice and served the water heater I requested with boiled water inside (vs having to boil the water myself in other cases). It's an extra service that I really appreciated.

Only minor down side to the hotel would be the breakfast buffet. They served too little eggs (so my group had to wait a while because it wasn't enough) and the toast was rock hard! It would have been better if we had the option to toast it ourselves. The pineapple were sweet but the kind of sweet-but-almost-rotten kind. But otherwise, I love the cereal selection!

Overall, I recommend this hotel in Uyuni!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chanelcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We loved this hotel so much! We, 4 girls, stayed here for three nights. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The showers was hot, and you know it is very important after the salt tours. The breakfast was standard, with fruit, cereal, toast and jam, which was really nice enough there. Many stairs but it would be fine! Friendly and helpful staff there were willing to help.

Highly recommended for your time in Uyuni!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aChu326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews