We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really really bad”
Review of Lithium Club

Lithium Club
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Uyuni
Price range: $0 - $3
Cuisines: South American
Restaurant details
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Really really bad”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I ordered fried chicken. They should have told me there was no chicken. Instead they served me 4 ends of the chicken leg. Not even a whole leg. And it wasn't fried...just dripping in oil with no crispy coating...just plain dripping leg knuckles. and some potatoes. It was pricey for there. 50 Bolivianos. Beer and drink pricey. Service was not fast but OK. I really felt bad after that meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scubadoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    23
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Utterly appalling”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

A group of 8 of us ate here last night and had possibly the worst dining experience ever. The owner's dog is allowed to roam freely in and out of the kitchen. One main course arrived within 30 minutes of ordering the last arrived two hours later following many prompts from us to the very rude and disinterested staff. Eventually the waiter was spotted taking the last pizza to the oven after twice being reassured that it was ready. The food itself was horrid, undercooked chicken and awful pizza. Not an apology or acknowledgment from the staff or manager. Disgusting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucre, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best lama meat!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The restaurant looks nice, but the dog of the owner (?) was walking through the restaurant. I ordered lama meat and wanted it rare. When I got my plate I had two huge pieces of meat. The meat was rare and it tasted gorgeous! It's not a cheap restaurant, but I would recommend it to people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anayim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looks nice from outside. Very inattentive staff. RUDE manager. Horrible food.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Waitress messed up our order. Starters come after main course. Steak was INEDIBILE. Really surprised as I've had really good steaks in Bolivia. And not cheap either. When I informed the manager he asked me why I was the only one causing problems! He seemed to be ready for a fight. I was shocked! Would NOT RECOMMEND. There are better places in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlawn, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unexpectingly good food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The decor is deceiving. The food shines in this restaurant. I had a Terrific chicken noodle soup. My friend had a very good tasting vegetable cream soup.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithium Club also viewed

Uyuni, Potosi Department
 
Uyuni, Potosi Department
Uyuni, Potosi Department
 

Been to Lithium Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing