We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Sal
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Uyuni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2008

It is amazing.

The entire hotel is made of salt.

When I was there the hotel was empty, only me, my wife, and the people in charge of the hotel, kinda scary. So light the chimney
and drinked some wine warming in front of the fire.

We weren't able to play golf because we were there on the rain season, may be next time.

Heating was ok and we were able to take a shower with hot water, that is kinda amazing, 'coz not all the hotels has hot water in there.

But the most beatiful thing there is the salt flat, and being in a salt hotel, improves the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ruphus_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 394 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank みみお330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank みるくいちご
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos não possuem janelas, apenas porta de acesso. Quanto mais próximo do saguão de entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoseBalestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jagzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir una habitación con vista al exterior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uyuni hotels
14.6 mi away
Hotel Jardines de Uyuni
0.4 mi away
Cristal Samana Salt Hotel
14.1 mi away
Los Girasoles Hotel
Los Girasoles Hotel
#8 of 11 in Uyuni
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel de Sal Luna Salada
14.6 mi away
Reina del Salar
Reina del Salar
#3 of 20 in Uyuni
66 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hostal La Magia de Uyuni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Sal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Sal

Address: Orillas Salar de Uyuni, Uyuni, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Location: Bolivia > Potosi Department > Uyuni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Uyuni
Price Range: $164 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacio de Sal 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palacio de Sal is located on the banks of the majestic Salar de Uyuni in Bolivia, just 25 km from the city of the same name, unique in its class for being entirely built with salt: walls, floors, ceilings, furniture, sculptures ... everything!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Sal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing