We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the center of Cafayate.”
Review of Hotel Asturias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Asturias
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Cafayate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Nice hotel, not really anything major to complain about. We showed up without a reservation and got a room right away. Anyone who has driven from Cachi to Cafayate in 35 degrees heat knows that you will want a hotel room quickly. The rooms are ok, nothing fancy but clean. Breakfast needs some improvement.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBumix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 432 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2010

We were 2 couples who stayed at hotel Asturias in March. We can not say enough positive things about the hotel and its staff. We loved the rooms we stayed in . The staff recommended wineries to visit and restaurantes to eat. The swimming pool is surruonded by a very nice garden full with flowers and view to the mountains. But most of all, the staff is outstanding. If we ever return to Cafayate we would immediately book a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldCarsCharme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

First impression a bit surprising as it does not like as good and new as it is showed on the website. Turns out to be a nice place to stay however : big rooms, pool, quietness, Internet access, car park, good service... at a rather affordable price (pay cash to get the discount).
Rather hard to compare with other in Cafayate as the offer is wide - there are even design boutique hotel in Cafayate now...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aniolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

friendly staff, pool and garden, good breakfast, verry clean and big rooms, wifi, good atmosphere, hacienda feeling, horse riding, good price benefit, sat-tv

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We were told that all hotels would be booked in Cafayate because it was the week before Easter but when our fluent Spanish-speaking member called a couple of days before we arrived, the Hotel Asturias had a large room with three beds available for the four of us. Having only one room was fine that night as it was spacious and we slept very well.

The hotel was lovely! Comfortable, modern, less than a block from the main square, with a pool that we had no time to use. The breakfast the following day was quite nice. There is an internet spot right across the street (I think there was a computer in the lobby too but there always seemed to be someone using it--can't remember for sure now).

When we checked out, the front desk people locked our many suitcases away in a private room so we could explore the town a bit more before heading to Cachi. Overall we were very happy with our experience at the Hotel Asturias.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cbish777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank vickypaz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Con vista al jardín,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank florenciasayago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cafayate hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Sauces
Hotel Los Sauces
#8 of 20 in Cafayate
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grace Cafayate
Grace Cafayate
#3 of 20 in Cafayate
327 reviews
1 mi away
Patios de Cafayate Wine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Altalaluna Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.1 mi away
Villa Vicuna
Villa Vicuna
#7 of 20 in Cafayate
244 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vinas de Cafayate Wine Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asturias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asturias

Address: Avenida Guemes Norte 154, Cafayate A4427APO, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Cafayate
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Cafayate
Price Range: $110 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asturias 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic 3 star hotel in the center of town. Recently renovated with swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Asturias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing