We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best”
Review of Grace Cafayate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Cafayate
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Cafayate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a wonderful time in this extremly luxourious and wonderful ressort. The rooms are big and very confortable and the bathroom just spectacular! The food is great and very original.
On the top of it, the staff is really nice and professionnal.

Room Tip: Go for the suite!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Grace Cafayate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 275 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Tomas and staff could not be more welcoming. Suites are beautiful and well appointed. View from every room is spectacular. Chef Javier runs a creative and delicious kitchen. Fernando looks after a fabulous property including a pristine spa and challenging golf course.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel has only been open for one month so some leeway has to be given for the unfinished elements (e.g. no hotel/resort info in the room), particularly as the staff were always very willing to help. But not telling us until check-out that there were no credit card facilities could have led to embarrassment all round! Fortunately a whip-round saved the day.
We had a sunrise suite (in fact the room was the lowest level but sunrise rated over sunset for view...) which was excellent. No complaints there. Dinner was also very good even if the lack of too many others diners was a bit eerie. Still, we enjoyed it! Breakfast, however, was a la carte sans carte. Definitely needs improving and a let-down after the dinner quality.
One theme - and not just here - was portion size. They were large! Even in the bar menu, small bites meant something different. We had three and had to leave most of the cheese plate despite the excellent selection.
We had our own guide so didn't require assistance from the hotel on that front but did borrow a golf buggy to explore the Estancia which is clearly in land plot selling mode - most of our fellow hotel guests seemed to be potential buyers on a hard sell trip so our paths didn't cross much. The golf course was very quiet and cheap (but bring shoes - you can't hire them and weren't cheap to buy). In the end didn't play due to lack of time but course looked worth playing.
Would I go back? If in the area, yes. And with golf shoes!
Good luck to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dguycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación amplia, con vista a los viñedos y montañas, disfrutamos del amanecer desde la habitaci...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alemanargentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank clau5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceCafayate, Guest Services Agent at Grace Cafayate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmontillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceCafayate, Guest Services Agent at Grace Cafayate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Toti-Serra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceCafayate, Guest Services Agent at Grace Cafayate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cafayate hotels
1.8 mi away
Patios de Cafayate Wine Hotel
2.9 mi away
Vinas de Cafayate Wine Resort
7.5 mi away
Altalaluna Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Los Sauces
Hotel Los Sauces
#9 of 20 in Cafayate
285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portal del Santo
Portal del Santo
#4 of 20 in Cafayate
445 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Casa de la Bodega -Wine Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Cafayate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Cafayate

Address: Ruta Nacional 40 | Km 4340, Cafayate 4427, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Cafayate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Cafayate
Price Range: $154 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Cafayate 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Cafayate is a luxury hotel, spa and residential villas development in Calchaqui Valley in the northwest of Argentina, just south of Salta. For the first time Grace Hotels brings its distinctive elegance and simplicity to a boutique hotel in Argentina. In the heart of an area famed for its spectacular scenery, outstanding wines and equestrian sports. Grace Cafayate comprises a main hotel building and a further 20 Grace branded residential villas for sale. This luxury accommodation in Argentina is complemented by a fine dining restaurant with open kitchen, together with a wine and cigar bar. There is also a swimming pool and a luxurious Grace Spa. The architecture at this luxury retreat embodies the usual discreet charm of Grace Hotels and, as with other hotels in the group, great care has been taken to pick up design cues from local traditions and to echo the dramatic surroundings of Cafayate and the Calchaqui Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Prestigia, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grace Cafayate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing