We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Patios de Cafayate Wine Hotel(Cafayate)
$121
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel La Morada(Cafayate)(Great Value!)
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vicuna(Cafayate)
$105
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Portal del Santo(Cafayate)(Great Value!)
$74
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Cafayate(Cafayate)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munay Cafayate(Cafayate)(Great Value!)
$47
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rusty-k Hostal(Cafayate)(Great Value!)
$24
$19
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
189
95
25
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
95
25
10
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located right by the wineyards ca 15min outside of Cafayate. Yes it's just by a street but there is really hardly any traffic - nothing to worry about. The building is beautiful and the rooms are big and very nice with view into the wineyeards. It has a nice pool in the garden to relax and also a spa (which we didn't use though). The staff is also very nice and friendly. It's a truly perfect place to relax a few days. You need a car though to get around. Only downside is the poor wifi and very basic breakfast.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JPMC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is an old house transformed in a beautiful boutique hotel and Spa, 15 km apart from Cafayate city, among vineyards, goats, horses, and the mountain as background.
Very comfortable rooms with a terrace viewing the vineyards, great breakfast and we had dinner at the hotel enjoying the exquisite wine from Cafayate. You cannot miss to taste the Torrontes, white wine.
Certainly a place to return.

Room Tip: all the rooms have great views
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

The hotel is located by the main road, outside of cafayate. We were in one of the front rooms. It was beautifully furnished, very spacious and clean. We had a young baby and the hotel provided a pack and play for us. It was difficult to dine at the restaurant with our little bub but the staff happily brought us our meals to our room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well mantained, although the pool was not functional at the time. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We came down from Salta for a couple days in the Cafayete region, and Altalaluna was the perfect place for our stay. A friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and the silence were amazing. Sitting on the back patio in the late afternoon with a glass of Tukma Gran Torrontes while listening to a light, cool breeze blow though......priceless! Did I mention that the hotel is affiliated with the Tukma winery, and the hotel is set amongst vineyards and surrounded on both sides by gorgeous high desert mountains? We definitely enjoyed a little time in the town of Cafayete, but I most enjoyed our time around the hotel.

We ate several meals in the hotel's dining room, and really enjoyed the food. Breakfast was included and had a wide variety of fruits, meats and cheeses,breads, cereals and beverages. Lunches were good, too. Dinners were excellent and all the wine was lovely. All the Tukma wines we tried were great, but the Gran Torrontes, Tardio and Gran Corte were our favorites (we did not get to try the high altitude Sauv Blanc).

We usually go to Argentina once a year, and I really look forward to a return stay at Altalaluna.

Side Note - if you are in the Salta region, the drive down to Cafayete is a must - think of a mix of Sedona, AZ, Monument Valley, and a little Grand Canyon thrown in.....really gorgeous. We also took a trip north of Salta to Salinas Grande, and weren't nearly as impressed as we were with the Cafayete trip.

Room Tip: Second Floor balconies provide a little better view of the surrounding mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Last month I have stayed two nights in Altalaluna in Tolombon, a small village closeby Cafayate. The hotel is really well maintained and the views are spectacular. The owner has great taste. Breakfast, lunch as well as dinner are really good, with many varieties and fresh products. The personell was very helpful. I especially recommend to book a massage in the spa!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nienkebusscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews