We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heladeria Miranda

Heladeria Miranda
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Cafayate
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I can't understand why anyone would describe Miranda's helados as average. We had torrontes and malbec and they were delicious and refreshing. Miranda is a gem. She let us try the cactus fruit flavour and gave us a copy of the poem someone had written about her ice creams. An institution.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    89
    41
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Torrentes ice cream hits the spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

It really did taste of Torrentes -- and the strawberry flavour was also very good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gettingaround2it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go for the wine flavours. Very unique and funky posters around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

If you love gelatos in this country, try this places' famous wine gelatos: their cabernet and torrontes. It was amazing. All others are okay.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrancesRenHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Go and taste the wine icecreams!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

There's only one reason to go here: wine ice creams. Go with two people, so you can try both the Cabarnet and the Torrontés flavors (or go twice, even better). The place looks like pretty bad, really, and I'm not sure you want any of the other available flavors (if they're available anyway), but you should really try the wine flavors.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schaapblater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
211 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The sorbets were average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We had heard that Helanderia Miranda was a good place for ice cream in Cafayate. My wife and I don't eat much dairy so we opted for the sorbets. Both were less than terrific, so I am hesitant to recommend others to order sorbet. However, ice cream fans probably should give it a try. It is located a few short blocks from the plaza in Cafayate.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heladeria Miranda also viewed

 
Cafayate, Province of Salta
Cafayate, Province of Salta
 
Cafayate, Province of Salta
Cafayate, Province of Salta
 

Been to Heladeria Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing