We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers!”
Review of Shack

Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Eat indoors or out...reasonable prices, very neat and clean, excellent burgers & fries! On the day we stopped, we had been digging quartz at nearby Miller Mountain, and came here for lunch after reading recommendations on Yelp! We were pretty messy, so opted to eat outside. The place is beautifully kept with flowers and picnic tables. You walk up and order at the outside window, which is really convenient. Food was fresh, delivered to us quickly, and was worth the stop!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulton IL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great malts and shakes--good food, too”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is our favorite place to go for malts and shakes in the Hot Springs Village area. They also have very good chicken salads.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Afficionados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Great burger and fries. Great atmosphere. Good value for the money. They dont take credit cards tho. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctbrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood spot!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Shack is in the small town of Jessiville just outside Hot Springs Village and is popular with locals and villagers alike. Know for their Catfish and burgers and shakes its a fun place to grab a quick bite.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArkSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty good burgers and sandwiches”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have eaten there several times because other people with me really like it. To me it is nothing special but not objectionable, either. Most of my friends have shakes and/or deserts which seem to be the main attraction. Service is good and prices are reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shack also viewed

Hot Springs Village, AR
 
Hot Springs Village, AR
 

Been to Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing