We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barnes
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice stop off the 7 and 31 trails east of Barnes”
Review of Doorn's Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Doorn's Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Barnes
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The signage on the trails weren't great, it told us where to get off the trail, but then...not very clear. We found it luckily. Because our burgers were fantastic and we'd had a long day. Packers game on the tube, bartender wearing a Packers toga. Loved it! It's on my list of place to do repeat business.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank often_crabby-travele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Totally tiny, like salad shrimp, over. Breaded and over cooked. Argh potatoes very dry. Not recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We stopped here on a day just bumming around. While it was quiet in the middle of a winter afternoon, we had a very friendly chat with the bar tender. Nice selection of beer and liquor. Very nicely remodeled bar and restaurant area. While we did not eat, I did look at the menu. Lots of usual fare for a bar and grill. Specials looked good - like all you can eat shrimp on Mondays! We would definitely return for a beer again or to try food. Easy to find on County N east of the Barnes area.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Found this place not far from the resort we were staying at. Had the all you can eat Spaghetti meal. Was very good. Waitress was nice and the place was clean. Prices were also good. I would return.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fishercz20409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Food is very good. Tuesday they have great ribs. They have very good specials. We stop in there when we're in that area.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doorn's Inn also viewed

Been to Doorn's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing